Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was an extremely easy dish to make. Most of the stuff I already had in the kitchen. Only suggestion I would recommend is preparing the stuffing mix according to package or adding bits of butter to the top. It seems like the dry stuffing mix browned alot quicker and almost burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
So fast,so easy, so yummy. I now make double the sauce because I like it so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this tonight and was a major two thumbs up. I did bake it longer and covered it for the first 35 min, but other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was really good and an easy way to make Chicken Cordon Bleu. The only change I made was to use white grape juice in place of the wine. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. I thought the sauce was a good addition b/c sometimes traditional Chicken Cordon Bleu turns out dry. Certainly I enjoyed not having to roll them all. I gave it 4 stars b/c it didn't have quite the wow factor I expected and I'm not sure I'll keep the recipe since I only keep ones I really, really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I found this when I plugged in what I had on hand and was just pleased. We all love Cordon Bleu around here. I found some packaged, precooked chicken breast at Grocery Outlet a couple months back and stuck it in the freezer, for just in case. I used that here, with turkey ham I had leftover from another recipe. Instead of using whole breast and a ham piece layered on top, I spread the pieces on the bottom of my casserole dish, first the cooked chicken and then the cubed ham. Then I added the swiss, which I shredded, and then the soup layer. A little different than how the recipe dictates but the ingredients are all there! I did omit the salt, as cream-of soups do tend to be salty on their own. I'll update on how the family liked it after dinner. I will say that this came together quickly during the kids' Quiet Time. I threw the casserole together, covered it and put it in the fridge. UPDATE: My husband liked this, my kids did not. I tried a little taste and agreed with my husband that it was a little too salty. If I were to make this again, I'd make my own topping out of homemade croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Really great!My husband loved it! I am making it again tonight. Definitely leave out the salt. You don't need it. I used Jennie-O turkey ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by retrofloridagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
The only change I made was adding bread crumbs instead of stuffing as I didnt have any on hand... This is a family fave now! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurleygirly2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written and it wasn't my taste. It's a great base to start off with, but only after a few changes. It had a VERY strong flavor, I think it was the combo of wine, swiss cheese and dry seasoned (I used Stove Top)stuffing. I made it again with less wine, less salt & garlic powder and no stuffing on top, instead serving with mashed potatoes on the side. Thanks for the recipe, I like the idea, I'll play with it until it's more to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This recipe is amazing, and so simple. I used low sodium soup, and it was still a little salty, so I'll probably leave out the extra salt next time. I wrapped the chicken breasts in turkey bacon instead of ham, as I prefer to not use pork. I also read a review that said to cook the chicken for 15 min, while mixing the sauce. That was a great tip. Thanks for the recipe! We really enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States