Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this tonight and was a major two thumbs up. I did bake it longer and covered it for the first 35 min, but other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was really good and an easy way to make Chicken Cordon Bleu. The only change I made was to use white grape juice in place of the wine. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. I thought the sauce was a good addition b/c sometimes traditional Chicken Cordon Bleu turns out dry. Certainly I enjoyed not having to roll them all. I gave it 4 stars b/c it didn't have quite the wow factor I expected and I'm not sure I'll keep the recipe since I only keep ones I really, really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I found this when I plugged in what I had on hand and was just pleased. We all love Cordon Bleu around here. I found some packaged, precooked chicken breast at Grocery Outlet a couple months back and stuck it in the freezer, for just in case. I used that here, with turkey ham I had leftover from another recipe. Instead of using whole breast and a ham piece layered on top, I spread the pieces on the bottom of my casserole dish, first the cooked chicken and then the cubed ham. Then I added the swiss, which I shredded, and then the soup layer. A little different than how the recipe dictates but the ingredients are all there! I did omit the salt, as cream-of soups do tend to be salty on their own. I'll update on how the family liked it after dinner. I will say that this came together quickly during the kids' Quiet Time. I threw the casserole together, covered it and put it in the fridge. UPDATE: My husband liked this, my kids did not. I tried a little taste and agreed with my husband that it was a little too salty. If I were to make this again, I'd make my own topping out of homemade croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Really great!My husband loved it! I am making it again tonight. Definitely leave out the salt. You don't need it. I used Jennie-O turkey ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by retrofloridagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
The only change I made was adding bread crumbs instead of stuffing as I didnt have any on hand... This is a family fave now! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurleygirly2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written and it wasn't my taste. It's a great base to start off with, but only after a few changes. It had a VERY strong flavor, I think it was the combo of wine, swiss cheese and dry seasoned (I used Stove Top)stuffing. I made it again with less wine, less salt & garlic powder and no stuffing on top, instead serving with mashed potatoes on the side. Thanks for the recipe, I like the idea, I'll play with it until it's more to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This recipe is amazing, and so simple. I used low sodium soup, and it was still a little salty, so I'll probably leave out the extra salt next time. I wrapped the chicken breasts in turkey bacon instead of ham, as I prefer to not use pork. I also read a review that said to cook the chicken for 15 min, while mixing the sauce. That was a great tip. Thanks for the recipe! We really enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Loved it! Easy, delicious. Subbed sherry for the milk, cooked for 30 minutes covered and 15 uncovered. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Family loved it - will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States