Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Really yummy. I made some substitutions b/c I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. Instead of wine I used chicken broth, I didn't have sour cream so I omitted that. I didn't add salt to the sauce because I thought the ham and the soup added enough salt. Also, I pounded the chicken and rolled the ham & cheese up in traditional ckn cordon bleu style and dotted each piece with a dab of butter and then topped with the sauce. I didn't use bread crumbs b/c my son doesn't like them. Even with the omissions this was still wonderful. I'll definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLIECOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Made this for super bowl party for 100 people. Used a half of breast for each portion sliced and put the ham and cheese inside. But followed the recipe exactly. This was the hit of all the food that was served that day!! I truely thank you for this. It was easy and just perfect! 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Way to rich!! And I didn't even add the ham or cheese. The flavour was nice but it wasn't even good enough to keep the leftovers. I would not reccomend it or try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Loved it! Thought it was so easy and soooo yummy! The only problem we had was we ended up with thicker chicken breasts and they we still basically raw in the middle after 30 minutes. Nothing that can't be fixed by pounding the chicken or adding more baking time next time. Was GREAT for my company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faircook03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I would definitely pound out the chicken so that it can all cook evenly, but it was so good. I also used chicken broth instead of white wine just because I didn't have any and it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This recipe was really good. I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom soup instead, and also used bread crumbs instead of stuffing, and baked the chicken at 425 degrees, since the chicken wasn't cooking fast enough. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
When this dish was done, I didn't taste either the ham or cheese. The outer stuffing was crispy, but the underside was gooey. The sauce tasted fine. I think that the problem was that the sauce overwhelmed the dish. Maybe there was too much. Next time I will make a casserole of cubed ham and chicken in sauce, with cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Bland. Removing from my recipe box. Just wasn't a hit compared to other things I've tried. I have no suggestions to improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was really good. I did make a couple of changes though. Sent my husband to the store to get Swiss cheese and he came back with Provolone but it turned out well. I also subbed seasoned Panko bread crumbs for the stuffing. It did somewhat remind me of the coating you would get with the regular Cordon Bleu that you would roll up and fry. I would definately use the Provolone cheese and the Panko crumbs again. Sauce was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States