Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Made this for super bowl party for 100 people. Used a half of breast for each portion sliced and put the ham and cheese inside. But followed the recipe exactly. This was the hit of all the food that was served that day!! I truely thank you for this. It was easy and just perfect! 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Way to rich!! And I didn't even add the ham or cheese. The flavour was nice but it wasn't even good enough to keep the leftovers. I would not reccomend it or try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Loved it! Thought it was so easy and soooo yummy! The only problem we had was we ended up with thicker chicken breasts and they we still basically raw in the middle after 30 minutes. Nothing that can't be fixed by pounding the chicken or adding more baking time next time. Was GREAT for my company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faircook03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I would definitely pound out the chicken so that it can all cook evenly, but it was so good. I also used chicken broth instead of white wine just because I didn't have any and it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This recipe was really good. I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom soup instead, and also used bread crumbs instead of stuffing, and baked the chicken at 425 degrees, since the chicken wasn't cooking fast enough. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
When this dish was done, I didn't taste either the ham or cheese. The outer stuffing was crispy, but the underside was gooey. The sauce tasted fine. I think that the problem was that the sauce overwhelmed the dish. Maybe there was too much. Next time I will make a casserole of cubed ham and chicken in sauce, with cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Bland. Removing from my recipe box. Just wasn't a hit compared to other things I've tried. I have no suggestions to improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was really good. I did make a couple of changes though. Sent my husband to the store to get Swiss cheese and he came back with Provolone but it turned out well. I also subbed seasoned Panko bread crumbs for the stuffing. It did somewhat remind me of the coating you would get with the regular Cordon Bleu that you would roll up and fry. I would definately use the Provolone cheese and the Panko crumbs again. Sauce was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I halved the recipe and made this last night. My husband and I LOVED it! I used only three chicken breasts (instead of four), but still used a whole package of chicken flavor stuffing. I baked them (rolled the chicken breasts) in a covered casserole dish for one hour. Everything came out perfectly! Oh, I also used turkey instead of ham. My husband told me to make sure I keep this recipe because he wants to make it for his family's Sunday supper sometime.. so that means it's REALLY good. This recipe will be kept close and made over and over in our home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States