Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Ordinarily I would not give 5 stars to a dish I had to tweak, but I couldn't give this anything but. Before putting the chicken in the pan, I browned it in a skillet with butter, minced garlic, basil and rosemary. Then, for the sauce, I used 1/2 c. sour cream and 1/2 c. milk, and substituted chicken broth for wine, poured most of it over the chicken, and then mixed the stuffing with the rest of it and put that over the whole thing. It was absolutely AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very easy and tasty. Only problem I really see is the saltiness. I'm guessing it was my choice in stuffing that ultimately tipped it over (I used Stove Top Savory Herb or something like that), so either I have to try a different stuffing, or just reduce the actual salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was wonderful! After doing a test run, and loving it, I invited guests for dinner, and they all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This wasn't an awful recipe but it does need some tweaking, I think. I agree that you need to bake the chicken for more than 30 minutes. I tried this recipe twice. The first time I wasn't too thrilled with the taste and texture. The second time I pan seared my chicken breasts first and that helped with the cook time. Also, baked as is, the breasts almost blanche. I think the pan searing helps this. I used low sodium stuffing mix (the recipe really doesn't need the 1 tsp of salt with the salt in the ham, cream of chicken soup and the stuffing mix the recipe calls for.) I, also, tried using a Roasted Garlic Cream of Mushroom soup and it was really good. The concept of this recipe is great. It just needs a little adjustment on the execution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Such an easy recipe and turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
My family loved this dish and it was very easy to make. The bread stuffing mix added great texture and flavor. This is definitely one of our new family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Easy to prepare..I found it needed cooking for 1 hour. Quite a strong sharp flavour. We did enjoy this and it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is completely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except for cutting the amount of pepper in half. Other than that - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
followed recipe to the "T" w/the exception of using a little white wine vinegar in place of white wine. it was delicious. easy to make and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindi9206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. The stuffing and sauce is a bit overpowering, so I will keep that in mind for my side dishes next time I make it or change the stuffing mix to bread crumbs. I did have to cook my chicken a bit longer as it wasn't cooked thouroughly. Also very good if you substitute the swiss with mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States