Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very easy touch to the original Chicken Cordon Bleu. Enjoyed recipe and would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Anne Banks Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
A deliciuos and easy dinner. Great for a dinner party or to take to a house. I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 plain, non fat yogurt and it was great. I needed to cook it over an hour, and added the stuffing the last 20 minutes. This is now on my frequent meals list! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I loved this recipe. It is quick and easy to throw together. I did think the wine taste was a bit strong. Maybe because I used Sherry instead of white wine? Not sure it there is a difference. I think next time I will use chicken broth instead. I also forgot to buy the stuffing mix (which I wasn't thrilled about in the first place) so I just sprinkled a little bit of Italian Bread Crumbs over the top instead. I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is definately a "good" different! It was very moist & savory. Great flavor! I used 1 lb. chicken breast tenders, cause that's what i had. Also used shredded swiss and herbed cornbread dressing. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Very quick and tasty cordon bleu recipe. I used thin chicken breast to speed the cooking time and also nixed the salt because of the broth. Will definetly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Satisfying and delicious! I made this recipe with low-fat ingredients, and you'd never know the difference. I also added the following:I used paprika, pepper, onion flakes & garlic powder to season the chicken before I added the remaining ingredients. I added additional similar seasonings to the sauce mixture. I used Stove Top chicken stuffing, and prepared the stuffing before hand with 2/3 of the required water. This left some to absorb the liquid from the sauce, but didn't leave all crunchy stuffing. A perfect mix! I will absolutely make again! Served with instant mashed and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
We tried this recipe with and without the sauce mix, both were good, but were prefered the one without the sauce. We really like the stuffing on top. We used Stove Top Stuffing, and cooked it following the package's directions, although we used chicken broth instead of water. We let it set while layering the ham and cheese on the chicken then crumbled the cooked stuffing over the top. Also you might want to pour a little left over broth into the pan with the chicken to keep it moist while cooking. (if you don't use the sauce mix)This is a very good alternative with lots of flavor & we will make this again when we are short on time and can't make the Chicken Cordon Bleu II recipe from this site. (which is absolutely the BEST)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Skowhegan, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
awesome recipe. everyone loves it in my house. Could do without the added salt. the soup and cheese have enough to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I loved it!! I think it tastes better than Chicken Cordon Bleu!!! This is one I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I also changed out the wine for chicken broth and it worked out great. I poured 2/3 of the sauce over the chicken and used the rest to moisten the stuffing so it didn't dry out so much while baking. I served angel hair pasta with it and loved it!! My 3 year old did too but the others skipped the noodles...their loss!! Will use this again...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States