Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Satisfying and delicious! I made this recipe with low-fat ingredients, and you'd never know the difference. I also added the following:I used paprika, pepper, onion flakes & garlic powder to season the chicken before I added the remaining ingredients. I added additional similar seasonings to the sauce mixture. I used Stove Top chicken stuffing, and prepared the stuffing before hand with 2/3 of the required water. This left some to absorb the liquid from the sauce, but didn't leave all crunchy stuffing. A perfect mix! I will absolutely make again! Served with instant mashed and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
We tried this recipe with and without the sauce mix, both were good, but were prefered the one without the sauce. We really like the stuffing on top. We used Stove Top Stuffing, and cooked it following the package's directions, although we used chicken broth instead of water. We let it set while layering the ham and cheese on the chicken then crumbled the cooked stuffing over the top. Also you might want to pour a little left over broth into the pan with the chicken to keep it moist while cooking. (if you don't use the sauce mix)This is a very good alternative with lots of flavor & we will make this again when we are short on time and can't make the Chicken Cordon Bleu II recipe from this site. (which is absolutely the BEST)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Skowhegan, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
awesome recipe. everyone loves it in my house. Could do without the added salt. the soup and cheese have enough to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I loved it!! I think it tastes better than Chicken Cordon Bleu!!! This is one I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I also changed out the wine for chicken broth and it worked out great. I poured 2/3 of the sauce over the chicken and used the rest to moisten the stuffing so it didn't dry out so much while baking. I served angel hair pasta with it and loved it!! My 3 year old did too but the others skipped the noodles...their loss!! Will use this again...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was so easy and so tasty. I made it exactly as the recipe called for and my family just loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Everyone loved this. If you are not sure about coooking with the wine-don't be with this recipe. It add just the right flavor and was not overpowering. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHEESCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garretson, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Great recipe. I skipped the stuffing topping and used lowfat ingredients. Even my picky eaters liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I wanted to make Chick Cordon Bleu but none of the recipes I found had good sauces. This sauce sounded great...and it was! Especially after some tweaking. I took a reviews advice and subtracted salt, added rosemary, diced celery and onion and used slightly less sour cream and it was phenomenal! I disregarded the stuffing opting instead for angel hair pasta. Again, wonderful. Finally, and this was the biggest change: butterflied the breast halves and put the ham and cheese inside as well as a slice of fresh tomato and a fresh basil leaf. I have added this easy recipe to my line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
i really didnt like this recipe it didnt have the flavor like the original Cordon Blue it had a weird taste to it, i cant describe it but i wont be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States