Dietetic Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Mmmmmm. Simply awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Finally a lowfat, sugarfree muffin that tastes like a muffin should! I made these twice this week. Using the 1/2cup wholewheat flour makes them nicer. Also I cut the sugar sub to 1/2cup using part slenda and part brown sugar twin. The last batch I added 2teaspoons of real sugar too. I find this makes the texture and taste better without affecting a diabetic at all. Instead of 2 egg whites, I used 1 whole egg. This still makes each muffin less than 1 gram of fat. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This recipe is fantastic. My 2 year old (who won't eat anything!) even loves them. For a little added extra I added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts. My son isn't a diabetic but I wanted to keep away from the more sugary muffins, even so I added a little white chocolate chip just for interest and he loved that even more. The mango-peach applesauce is a great suggestion. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
These were EXCELLENT!! I've never been so pleased with a NO FAT, NO SUGAR recipe!!! I didn't tell the family they were "healthy", and they loved them!!! I added more banana then the recipe called for, only because I had 3 over-ripe bananas... oooohhh... so good!!! It would have probably been better with some wheat flour like the recipe suggests, but we didn't have any... but they were STILL REALLY great!!! Also, used egg beaters (1/2 cup) instead of two egg whites, just for convienance... egg beaters is pretty much just that - egg whites... plus some other stuff! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY @ A Better Way Farm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Very impressed. I've never baked with splenda before, and was pleasantly suprised. I'm on weight watchers and this makes a great little evening snack with low points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I'm on weight watchers and they were great. Two of these equal one regular muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wittenberg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I just made these lastnight. Huge hit! Loved them. Noticed that the nuts were omitted from the recipe. I doubled the recipe as listed and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I filled greased muffin tins and filled them almost full - they rose perfectly for nice, big muffins. This is my first attempt at baking with Splenda - pleasantly surprised. This will definitely stay in my baking repetoire! Mmmmmm mmmmmmm good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I love this recipe. I use it over and over. It reminds me of cupcakes my grandmother used to make. I have made some changes. Instead of 1 tsp. cinnamon I use 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp allspice, and 1/4 tsp cloves to bring it closer to the flavor of my grandmother's cupcakes, and I increase to 1/2 cup applesauce for more moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Wow! I never thought I'd find a low fat, low sugar, low calorie muffin recipe that tastes this great! It is just awesome! I added a few tablespoons of walnuts for some crunch and will try a few tablespoons of chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I made the 4 mini loaves. They were delicious! They were very moist. I was not sure what flax meal was, so I used ground up flax seeds. I also substituted the equal sugar blend that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States