Dietetic Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I think this is a great recipe. I added some pumpkin, and used a half a cup of normal sugar, and added some chocolate chips. Very, very tasty!!! 5 stars for a healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brakerme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Delicious. I made a few changes-- I used about 2 cups of mashed banana. I also added about 4 tablespoons sugar free vanilla pudding. I added it because the batter seemed dry before pouring it into the tin- the vanilla taste came through in the muffins. The muffins had lots of flavor- so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
We enjoyed this with a few changes... first we used 3/4 cup of each whole wheat flour and all purpose flour, I added 1/2 cup of ground flax and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I changed the sugar to 3/4 cup brown sugar and used 1 egg instead of 2 egg whites. I would change the name to healthier...next time I will substitute honey for some of the sugar and maybe cut back on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
These are really good and moist. I might experiment next time with adding a little more banana or a touch of brown sugar splenda; but I have to say, as is, it's a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
this recipe was not that good...muffins were dry and hard on top and i followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherokee Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollister, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These were the lightest muffins I have ever made, and I have made many. I omitted the apple sauce and added one egg instead of two egg whites since I had none available. They were absolutely delicious and very healthy. Definitely a five star keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This less recipe may need a little less slenda in it. Also they were a little dry, maybe more applesause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
yummy :) they came out look exactly like the picture. i had no eggs, i used 1/2 of applesauce instead. very chewy. i also added extra cinnamon and 2 tsp vanilla extract. will definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Theses were great! My husband and I loved them, especially for a healthful muffin. Instead of 1 cup all-purpose flour and 1/2 cup whole-wheat flour, I used 3/4 cup of each. Also, I use whole-wheat pastry flour when baking. . . it turns out much better than whole-wheat flour. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Instead of Splenda (it gives me a headache) I used brown sugar as someone suggested before. I also used more bananas (4 small very ripe ones) and added 1/2 cup of ground flax seed for fiber. And last but not least I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips for my daughter's benefit. If there are chocolate chips in it she will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States