Diet Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
If this soup was all I had to eat, then I would definitely loose a lot of weight, because I would not eat at all. Mine all went down the disposall. If you dare to try this, cut the cabbage in half, and also the green beans. There is a whole lot of room for improvement here, I'm just not sure what could be done with this mess. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I added a diced raw potato to the soup while cooking, also a can of tomatoes instead of the raw tomatoes. My husband and I really liked this cabbage soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I really like this soup but, I would cut the amount of cabbage in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Peg..This is delicious!! My hubby gobbled it up and he is not a veggie fan! I also substituted canned tomatoes for fresh and, as you suggested, added a variety of vegtables I like. I added lots of pepper and some vegtable broth to spice it up a bit. What I really liked was that it was simple and I had everything I needed without having to go to the grocery store. Hope this helps the pounds pour off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
I like this as just a vegetable soup..... light and easy. I add other "freebie" vegetables to keep it low calories and increase the flavor. A little garlic and hot sauce also gives the soup an additional kick. I do agree that if it was the only thing I had to eat I'd really lose weight. Make in small batches or even freeze some (it reheats very well) so you don't get tired of it so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I guess my body just can't tolerate any cabbage soup diets.... this is the 2nd recipe I've tried. I can't even walk down the produce department and hide when I see cabbage now! :) Thanks anyway Peg!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I really like this recipe. I make it and put 1 serving portions in a freezer bag then reheat them about 1-2 times a week to help cut down on the calories Im sure Im loading up on durring the week. Its good and it makes me full without all the unwanted calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
this was a delicous dish for a diet on, a little watery but still nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I had been looking for the "negative calorie" soup recipe and I think this may be it! Very good! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Good. The onion taste is kinda strong, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States