Diet Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I just love this! I use to make it years ago, but had forgotten about it. This is very similar, I think maybe only the onion soup was like a garlic & herb or something. I added extra spices, and I just love the result. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My wife thought this was really good. I added some spinach to it b/c I needed to use it up before it went bad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
A good, basic veggie soup you can change up however you like. Since I don't like cabbage, I usually substitute kale or broccoli for the cabbage and add whatever spice I feel like - usually chicken bullion, but sometimes a ground up sheet of nori. It probably means it's not as good of a dietetic soup without the cabbage, but it's still nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this soup. I do add some garlic, and I use the stewed tomatoes with basil in them, and I ony use a 1/2 head of cabbage. Those are the only changes I do. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Pretty good as is - but I add mushrooms, green pepper, and tomato juice. This is a great starter recipe that you can build off of to create your own 'diet soup'. Thanks PEGW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
WOW Seriously, I hate almost every ingredient in this but together...IT IS SOOOO DELICIOUS. And it's great for energy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So easy! You could really use anything you want in this soup. Although the onion soup mix does add a boost in flavor since it usually has MSG and high sodium next time I'll try using sea salt and some other naturally spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmarielaurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was not as flavorful as I expected, even with 2 packages of onion soup mix. I doctored it up at work with some pepper and Mrs. Dash and it met my needs. I'll be customizing this with more spices in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Esbon, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a very forgiving and easy to customize soup! I added celery, corn and some very small pasta to this soup to make it a bit more hearty. I used a can of diced tomatoes and a small can of tomato sauce to make the broth a bit more flavorful. It turned out wonderful! An inexpensive, healthy, and great soup for a cold day. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States