Dianne's Fish Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Mixed this up tonight to put on some salmon - Oops - did not have the sage or marjoram, so I doubled the rosemary- garlic blend I had and added some dry mustard. Excellent!! Smells just like the stuff in bottles that sells for $4-6 each!! Will use again for sure!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carman
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This seasoning was amazing...I put it on some tilapia and seared it. Forgot to take a photo it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carman
Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
We have been increasing fish in our diet after years of avoiding it. This is one of the easier ways we have found and great tasting. We added olive oil and baked st 425 go 20 minutes.....yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Was really good and my husband loved it! Even my kids ate it. I didn't have quite all the seasonings (Rosemary, celery salt, or oregano), but went by the recipe on the ones I had and it was perfect. I did use lemon pepper instead of black, and added a tiny bit of crushed red pepper and paprika. I will definitely use this over and over again. Thank you! Note: I dipped the fish in a egg/milk mixture, and than coated in plain breadcrumbs with some of the seasoning mixed into it, then fried it in margarine. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark N Naomi McKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was really good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used this spice mix with a little olive oil on whiting fillets. Baked in oven on 350 degree heat. Delicious! Easy and so healthy too. Thanks for a great seasoning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I am trying to add more fish to my diet and this fish seasoning is very good. Cooked it on mahi mahi in the oven and added a little butter and lemon. It was really good! I will keep this in my pantry to use on more fish dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love to cook with herbs-so good for you. I made this with just a pinch of rosemary (I find the flavor too strong), half the salt, and a few pinches of dill. THEN, I added the sauce from the "Sauced Fish" recipe on this website (just use less lemon.) Baked till flaky and it was delicious! Had a nice herb flavor with just the right amount of zip from the sauce. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
The best! I made up some of this, stored it in sealed container, sprinkle over fish (usually tilapia), and put it on the George Foreman grill. The kids love it1. I thought I had lost the recipe (until I found that I had smartly saved it in my recipe box) and the kids were upset. They said, "Mom, you HAVE to get more of this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States