Dianne's Crab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Yip, was tasty, I also added a spray of lemon juice, (had no lemon pepper) sprinkled some parsley on it, doubled the garlic and served it with rice and fresh green beans done in garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by north49
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
It was awesome! I topped with Mozzerella and wow served it over pasta...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. Without this recipe, and the other reviewers' comments, I would have NEVER considered using any product marked "imitation." Per the other reviewers' comments, I served it on egg noodles. I only used 1 tablespoon butter & I added about 4 oz of low fat cream cheese. I used chicken broth to make the sauce a consistency that my family prefers. My family loved it. Dianne's use of lemon pepper, garlic and Romano cheese was perfect. Per one of the reviewers, I added dried parsley for color and garnish. Thank you Dianne and thank you other reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
As a dip it was ok but if you bake it with bread crumbs for about 30 minutes and it's really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Pretty good & easy. I used real crab & 1/3 cup mozzarella plus a sprinkling of parmesan & romano, also lots of extra black pepper. Served it with buttered & toasted italian bread. I will probably make it again, but might try fresh lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Really good! However, I made quite a few changes because of my food issues. 1) I used real crab. Snow crab to be exact. 2) I used lemon zest and ground pepper instead of lemon pepper seasoning. 3) I didn't have ramano, but I did have Parmesan and feta... Awesome on toast points. I wish I would have had portabello mushroom caps, because I think it would make great stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was very simple and delicious. i followed someone elses advice and stuft it into mushrooms, i will definatly be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
i put it in fried rice and peas it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very very very different! I only use imitation crab for ceviche. I have never had anything like this. Will make this again, but add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was good. I shredded the crab, and should have cut it up a little finer. I buttered and broiled French bread slices to serve it on. Next time I would add a little more pepper and maybe some diced celery for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States