Diane's Chicken Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I was looking for a healthier version of "italian dressing packet + cream cheese", which I love. This is simple, healthy and yummy! I used drained, canned diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amom
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Diane your chicken dish recipe is delicious. My family loved it, even my 15 yr old daughter who is a very finicky eater love this dish. I served it over angel spaghetti noodles. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Hi, this is my recipe. Can't believe it is finally posted here after all this time. Thank you for the positive reviews. I have to agree with the comments about the cooking times. I let it saute 3-4 mins. after adding the tomato. Also, don't know where the crimini came from, I usually use baby bella or white button. Also, I read another review commenting of being bland and the chicken being dry. I have to say after making this so many times that the taste of the marinade is goiing to determine the taste of this dish so be sure to use a good vinegar and I think 1/4 cup of water is too much, the recipe was posted with 2 tablespoons of water. Quality of the chicken will determine if it is dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Well, this is wonderful stuff. I did mix up my own herbs combined with oil and vinegar as I wanted to see if it worked with less salt and sugar and it does work just fine. This recipe is my new favorite as a "go to" as I usually have rice cooked and in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have fixed this and it was delicous; have e-mailed the recipe to my daughters and friends. We used it on white rice and the flavor was great. Couldn't find crimini mushrooms, so used small portabello's. Feel sure you will enjoy. Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I marinated the chicken in the Italian dressing mixture all afternoon. The cooking time for the chicken is off in this recipe so I just made sure I cooked it until done. We found this dish very flavorful with the extra marinating time and the only thing we didn't really care for was the added tomato. One plus with this recipe is you can put your own favorite cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a good jumping off recipe for an easy skillet meal. 4 stars from Sparky and three stars from me. There was a slight lack of flavor overall to us. I might marinate the chicken all day or even 24 hours to see if that jazzed up the chicken. The other problem I had was that it was too long of a cooking time for the chicken breast cubes (maybe 15 minutes total cooking time instead) and they were very dry.(I should have known better) I would sub wine for the water in the future and I would definitely add more seasonings and fresh garlic. We tried it with three different cheeses on top and our favorite was fresh mozzarella. Overall, an easy and healthy meal served with a salad and crusty bread. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
simple, quick, & tasted great! will be making this dish again! ate it with couscous & baked asparagus. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States