Diana's Hawaiian Bread Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Ugllmcklljhllldvcrctgyhybhvgvgbdvbhnmkmmjnjoik??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????#?#???#?#?6???#???????7?7???7???7?7?7?????????????????????#???????#?#?7???#?#?#?????6?6?6?#?6?6?6?#?#???#?????7???7?????7???7?7?7?????#?#?#?????????????????????????#???????7?7?7?????????7?7?7?7?7?7?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
They were decent but my family didn't want me to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Decent sweet roll. The flour needs to be adjusted depending on climate and preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I was expecting a sweet bread like a kings Hawaiian roll. This just tasted like a plain roll. I think this is a good base recipe to start with, but it needs more sugar. As other reviewers said, leave out the lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made these rolls for a pot luck. I did some substitutions using honey instead of molasses, cutting white sugar to 2 Tbls and adding 3 Tbls brown sugar, and I used 2 Tbls butter instead of shortening. I can't see where the lemon extract would add anything to the flavor, so I didn't add it. I see where some reviewers did some changes too. These were very tasty with my additions deletions. I will make them frequently when I need a good roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These were really good but didn't taste like hawaiian bread. They would be fine most of the time but I was really craving the real sweet Hawaian bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I have been using this recipe for about a year. It's a hit with my family and friends. I don't care to purchase bread and prepackaged items from the store. I prefer to make things from scratch. I don't keep lemon extract in my pantry, but I always have fresh lemon juice. Fresh lemon juice works great if you don't have lemon extract. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
these sucked bad, and they got hard as a rock in two days time i wont be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These rolls have become our new holiday dinner roll request for the last 3 holiday seasons- and my guess is they won't ever be replaced! The only change (as others have noted) is less lemon. HOORAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made these for Easter dinner in my Kitchen Aid Mixer, worked well, I to sub'd more honey for the molasses, and mine took a bit more flour. Made all the rolls I needed for dinner then made larger, flatter, "sandwich" rolls for the leftover ham YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States