Diabetic Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Well, I can't believe that I finally found a treat that all 3 of my dogs love! (2 Chihuahua's & 1 rat terrier) I just know this has to be good for them too, because it is loaded with liver. No sweetener of any kind! I have made 2 other recipes from this site and they can take or leave them. They nearly eat my hand off to get at these. So easy, so good, should be a 10 star to give you. Thanks Barb Maxwell, I know you have made a lot of our furry friends very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Dogs love these! I substitute the liver for 2 jars of baby food; any meat flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Super cheap, super easy and you don't have to worry about what your pet is eating! Shared the finished product with several "doggie friends". Everyone from the 95 pound German Shepherd to the 10 pound Silky Terrier now goes to their respective refrigerators when they feel the need for a treat! These were a HUGE hit, even with the finicky dogs! THANKS for posting this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Supper easy and my dogs loved it sooo much. Thank you from the bottom of GiGi's heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
It's true!! These dog treats were a hit with my two miniature pinchers - they LOVE them!! Very easy and quick to prepare and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
All 4 of my girls LOVE these treats. They set in the kitchen while I make them waiting for them to be done. Absolutely wonderful recipe! Healthy for any dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Thank you so much for a treat that is enjoyable and good for your furry family members with or without diabetes. Always good to go healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I have a Rott and a yellow lab and they loved these. I didn't have a jellyroll pan so I just used a cookie sheet and then when they were cool, tore them apart instead of using the pizza cutter.very easy and will make these again for christmas presents for my friend's dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Our dog is not diabetic, but we still try to watch what we feed her. She loves these treats, and they are so inexpensive to make. This recipe is definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was a really easy recipe that my dog loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States