Dev's Dorm Room Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Thanks! I am currently limited to microwave cooking and trying to make healthy meals for my family. I added some pre-cooked chicken to the recipe before I put it in the microwave for the final cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Great, simple and tasty. :) Perfect for the lazy cook or people with limited appliances. Save yourself a step and put the broccoli in with the pasta. Cook it all at once -- it saves time. (I also have done this recipe with frozen peas in place of broccoli and that works well too) Also, if you want some more protein, try adding in a can of drained tuna! It's just like tuna noodle casserole. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grumblebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I need cheese on it! A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
You guys!! These are tha bomb! My son said he would eat them as fast as I could make them. They are super tasty and super easy. I also make them without using the egg, just dipping the slices into milk and then into the crumb mixture. This is my favorite way because I think they turn out crispier this way. Don't undercook them. We liked them best when they were dark brown, right on the verge of burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
i changed the noodle type to penne rigate and added a layer of cheese. i also decided to cook the noodles and broccoli and then combine everything in a baking dish and heat it for 20 minutes at 325. it was such a great tasting meal. the broccoli and french fried onions really added great flavor. next time i am going to go heavy on the french fried onions, but you will need to decide if the ingredients are balanced to your liking. some other ideas i had were mushroom or tuna. i am also considering going with a whole grain pasta the next time. this casserole is a great idea for a quick and surprisingly tasty microwaved dish, and has great potential to be a great oven baked dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Delicious and easy! Thanks for the recipe, it's definitely a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Surprisingly good!! I had cream of chicken soup on hand & used it. This really is comfort food. It would even make a good potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Yummy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
I forwarded this recipe to my 19 yr. old daughter. It's her first year in college and she only has access to a microwave in her dorm. She hasn't stopped raving about it since she tried it. Very easy, very inexpensive, and very tasty. Thanks Dev, she loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States