Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Thanks for a great recipe! We tried it on rib eyes tonight, and it was good! We used tarragon vinegar, since I too have never seen malt vinegar in the store (not that I've looked...). Guess I'll have something new to look for at the store next time I go! Can't wait to try this on fliet mignon or Chateau Briand! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This was really good. I used raspberry vinager to go with the jelly and it turned out great. The perfect combination of sweet and spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
WOW! This is a great steak sauce. I used it on our bacon wrapped filet. Thought I might try this on the thick pork loin chops that we love. Good Job, Bernard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
this sauce was awesome!!! absolutely loved the tangy flavor that the raspberry jam provided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was wonderful!!! It had enough kick in the sauce, yet wasn't too hot for the kids. I thought it would be better if it were a bit thicker. It was a bit to runny. I'll be sharing this recipe with all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I made this last night to use over grilled strip steaks and it was wonderful! I used a Raspberry/Chipolte sauce instead of jam and balsamic vinegar, just because that was all I had on hand. I also simmered it until it had a "glaze" consistency. No more expensive store bought sauce for our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Yummy!!! Sweet and tangy sauce... would be good with chicken, pork, beef, steak... anything. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Very good recipe! Used on bone-in ribeyes and got nothing but favorable responses. I think this would also be good on a grilled pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Everyone loved it! Marinated steak and chicken.. it was awesome! Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Amazing! This is our FAVORITE. Make sure you have all the right ingredients... they meld wonderfully. Thanks so much for sharing this treasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States