Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is really, really good. I put it on filet mignon as well as grilled pork. My family loves it. I make it exactly as is, using seedless raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Fantastic, have to have it every time I have steak. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
In a word, EXCELLENT!! I've made this a number of times in the past and it's always a hit! This is one of those sauces, for me anyway, that doesn't taste that great from a spoon, but put some on a perfectly grilled steak and it's HEAVEN!! Since we decided to grill steaks tonight I asked Hubs if he'd like a marsala wine sauce with it. He turned up his nose and said - how about the Devil's Steak Sauce? So he's obviously a fan of this recipe too. Five stars for this one all the way!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Served this with bacon wrapped beef filets tonight and we all agreed it was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this for my husbands fathers day steak. AWESOME!! definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nevada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this sauce using a tablespoon of Tomato paste instead of the tomato sauce and cut the brown sugar in half since a lot of the comments stated the sauce was sweet. Came out nice and thick and very tasty. But I think it's much better on chicken or pork than a steak, both as a marinade and a BBQ sauce (as long as you use it as BBQ sauce after it comes off the grill). I think next time I grill a rib eye, I'll include some bleu cheese and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob in Houston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very good sauce with a good flavor. I will make this again, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This sause is simply amazing...my husband is putting it on everything. I used strawberry jam in it, and ketchup as well as exactly as the receipe is written...came out great. Used it to bake boneless, skinless chicken breast....love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
We are not a steak sauce family (I was looking for a recipe for catsup and ran across this; it looked intriguing, so I tried it) but this may change things! I took the advise of Shanagan and used tomato paste instead of sauce, which meant less cooking time to get to a good consistency. The flavor was good - a bit too sweet for us, so I think I will cut down a bit on the brown sugar next time - but the hint of raspberry really adds something. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
yummy! followed recipe, was sure to let the sauce bubble for 10 mins to thicken....it probably could have been a little thinner. great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States