Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
fantastic! Hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
10 STARS!!!! Absolutely fantastic! When I tasted just the sauce, it was good. When I ate it with my steak....Oh My Golly!!!!! I will say it was a bit on the spicy side for me, so next time I will add the hot sauce drop-by-drop. But, that is just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wow was this great with our steaks! We doubled the recipe and had some left over, which I used for a meatloaf the next day...It was delicious both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is really, really good. I put it on filet mignon as well as grilled pork. My family loves it. I make it exactly as is, using seedless raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Fantastic, have to have it every time I have steak. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
In a word, EXCELLENT!! I've made this a number of times in the past and it's always a hit! This is one of those sauces, for me anyway, that doesn't taste that great from a spoon, but put some on a perfectly grilled steak and it's HEAVEN!! Since we decided to grill steaks tonight I asked Hubs if he'd like a marsala wine sauce with it. He turned up his nose and said - how about the Devil's Steak Sauce? So he's obviously a fan of this recipe too. Five stars for this one all the way!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Served this with bacon wrapped beef filets tonight and we all agreed it was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this for my husbands fathers day steak. AWESOME!! definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nevada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this sauce using a tablespoon of Tomato paste instead of the tomato sauce and cut the brown sugar in half since a lot of the comments stated the sauce was sweet. Came out nice and thick and very tasty. But I think it's much better on chicken or pork than a steak, both as a marinade and a BBQ sauce (as long as you use it as BBQ sauce after it comes off the grill). I think next time I grill a rib eye, I'll include some bleu cheese and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob in Houston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very good sauce with a good flavor. I will make this again, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States