Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Easy and tastes great! I plan to try it on chicken too. I used strawberry jam instead of the raspberry and red wine vinegar instead of malt because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I made this sauce as written without additions, etc. This is an excellent sauce. I have been experimenting with different sauces on this site. My husband said this is the one he has liked the best. Thanks for the recipe. It is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
fantastic! Hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
10 STARS!!!! Absolutely fantastic! When I tasted just the sauce, it was good. When I ate it with my steak....Oh My Golly!!!!! I will say it was a bit on the spicy side for me, so next time I will add the hot sauce drop-by-drop. But, that is just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wow was this great with our steaks! We doubled the recipe and had some left over, which I used for a meatloaf the next day...It was delicious both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is really, really good. I put it on filet mignon as well as grilled pork. My family loves it. I make it exactly as is, using seedless raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Fantastic, have to have it every time I have steak. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
In a word, EXCELLENT!! I've made this a number of times in the past and it's always a hit! This is one of those sauces, for me anyway, that doesn't taste that great from a spoon, but put some on a perfectly grilled steak and it's HEAVEN!! Since we decided to grill steaks tonight I asked Hubs if he'd like a marsala wine sauce with it. He turned up his nose and said - how about the Devil's Steak Sauce? So he's obviously a fan of this recipe too. Five stars for this one all the way!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Served this with bacon wrapped beef filets tonight and we all agreed it was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this for my husbands fathers day steak. AWESOME!! definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nevada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States