Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was looking for a quick sauce to make and this was perfect. I started by frying onion and pepper in 1 tbsp of butter then added 2x sauce. I substituted mixed berry jam, salsa, and white vinegar for raspberry jam, tomato sauce, and malt vinegar. It was still delicious. 1st time I've rated a recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymoller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Fantastic... euphoric... we used this sauce with the beer and brown sugar marinated steak recipe. Can't say enough good things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was awesome. Love the sweet and tangy flavor. No more store bought Steak Sauce for us. Has anyone made to much and stored the rest in the fridge? If so how long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Just plain EXCELLENT--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I think A1 is overrated. If you don't like A1, this is the sause to go to. This steak sauce IS THE BEST!!!! It's sweet and tangy. Just perfect for Mr. Steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Really enjoyed this sauce on our cheesesteaks. We've been experimenting with different cuts of meat and cutting to different sizes. Finally hit on the way we like it and this sauce set it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was a nice change of pace. I do feel that this might be better as a sauce to be served with Duck. I felt it was too sweet after a while, even though I halved the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Oh my gosh this was good! I was a wondering with the name "Devil" that it might be too spicy for the dinner party I took it to, these people can't do spicy. It was delicious, not hot! I doubled the batch to have enough for 8 steak dinners. There was some leftover even though we liked it so much we kept adding it. Served with grilled tenderloin steaks, what a treat. I used ketchup instead of opening a can of tomato sauce and it was just fine, I just cut back on the brown sugar a little to compensate. Why go to a steak house when you can easily cook restaurant food at home?! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
wow. this was the best steak sauce i've ever tasted and this will be my go-to recipe for the rest of my LIFE! I was out of tomato sauce, so i used ketchup... and i used apple cider vinegar instead of malt. I was so skeptical about the raspberry jam, but that really is the "magical" ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We really liked this. I thought it was a tad sweet so I added a couple more drops of hot sauce and a few drops of liquid smoke. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States