Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Whipped this up last minute, didn't have raspberry so used strawberry preserves. Had leftover homemade tomato sauce. Didn't have Malt, used Apple Cider vinegar. Skipped the brown sugar all together bc some said it was too sweet and I'm not a big extra sugar person. Used it on veggies (peppers, squash, red onion, etc) on the grill. YUM! Wasn't sure the strawberry would work but it was great! I'll try it with raspberry and brown sugar, I'm sure it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Would definitely use again. I only had raspberry jam and cointreau so used that and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is one recipe that really lives up to its stars! I was pleasantly surprised with the flavor and the fact that the sauce didn't drown out the flavor of the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is our go-to sauce for steak and chicken. It does make quite a bit so we scale it back (about 1/2) when it serves two. As suggested, I add brown sugar and trade 1 T tomato paste for 1 T tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Awesome! Simple and cheap to make. It's even better than the bottled version. It's just the right amount of sweetness with a twang. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
loved it! didn't have the hot pepper sauce so used red pepper flakes. worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
OMG this is so good! I love the sweetness of it with the little kick of heat. I halved the recipe thinking no one else would eat it but me, but everyone tried it and loved it and wished I woulda made more! My husband doesn't like steak sauce but loved this and my daughter hates spicy and dealt with it cause she liked it so much! Ha! So glad I tried this, now its gonna be demanded with all our steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This sauce was ok, but too sweet. I don't normally like sweet sauces on my steak, but because it got such good reviews I thought I'd try it and unfortunately, I just didn't like how sweet it was. It was a fine sauce for a steak, but just not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was looking for a quick sauce to make and this was perfect. I started by frying onion and pepper in 1 tbsp of butter then added 2x sauce. I substituted mixed berry jam, salsa, and white vinegar for raspberry jam, tomato sauce, and malt vinegar. It was still delicious. 1st time I've rated a recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymoller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States