Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is the best sauce I have ever had on steak. The whole family loved it. No changes, it is perfect. Goes well with roast lamb too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was so good! I didn't have raspberry jam so I used cherry preserves and ketchup instead of tomato sauce. Easy and wonderful taste - we even put it on our baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
this is what a perfect steak sauce should taste like. i changed the jam to strawberry/rhubarb and its soooo much better and not nearly as sweet. great recipe though. thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I used this over steaks that were simply seasoned with steak seasoning. The sole changes were homemade strawberry-balsamic jam instead of the raspberry and apple cider vinegar for the malt. Tasty, I would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this and added chipotle ketchup instead of the tomato sauce. OMG this was amazing!! If you can find the chipotle ketchup, I found mine at TJMAxx/Marshalls/Homegoods, it is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I do not! Like steak on my sauce. But when I tasted this sauce oh wow! So Good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnnicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Whipped this up last minute, didn't have raspberry so used strawberry preserves. Had leftover homemade tomato sauce. Didn't have Malt, used Apple Cider vinegar. Skipped the brown sugar all together bc some said it was too sweet and I'm not a big extra sugar person. Used it on veggies (peppers, squash, red onion, etc) on the grill. YUM! Wasn't sure the strawberry would work but it was great! I'll try it with raspberry and brown sugar, I'm sure it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Would definitely use again. I only had raspberry jam and cointreau so used that and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is one recipe that really lives up to its stars! I was pleasantly surprised with the flavor and the fact that the sauce didn't drown out the flavor of the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States