Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was a huge hit. I increased the heat by dicing up 2 Thai chilies in addition to the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent! Also great for left over steak / fajita mixture!! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is the best sauce I have ever had on steak. The whole family loved it. No changes, it is perfect. Goes well with roast lamb too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was so good! I didn't have raspberry jam so I used cherry preserves and ketchup instead of tomato sauce. Easy and wonderful taste - we even put it on our baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
this is what a perfect steak sauce should taste like. i changed the jam to strawberry/rhubarb and its soooo much better and not nearly as sweet. great recipe though. thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I used this over steaks that were simply seasoned with steak seasoning. The sole changes were homemade strawberry-balsamic jam instead of the raspberry and apple cider vinegar for the malt. Tasty, I would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this and added chipotle ketchup instead of the tomato sauce. OMG this was amazing!! If you can find the chipotle ketchup, I found mine at TJMAxx/Marshalls/Homegoods, it is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I do not! Like steak on my sauce. But when I tasted this sauce oh wow! So Good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnnicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Whipped this up last minute, didn't have raspberry so used strawberry preserves. Had leftover homemade tomato sauce. Didn't have Malt, used Apple Cider vinegar. Skipped the brown sugar all together bc some said it was too sweet and I'm not a big extra sugar person. Used it on veggies (peppers, squash, red onion, etc) on the grill. YUM! Wasn't sure the strawberry would work but it was great! I'll try it with raspberry and brown sugar, I'm sure it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Would definitely use again. I only had raspberry jam and cointreau so used that and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States