Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I make this every time we grill steaks. Go ahead and double or triple the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Simply FANTASTIC. I was a bit apprehensive at first but it was more than worth the risk after I took the plunge. I made the jam from fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made a version of this sauce and loved it. I had seedless blackberry jam and apple cider vinegar instead. I had to use soy sauce instead of Worcestershire due to a food allergy. Like other reviewers, I was not sure about it when I tasted it in the pot. It does have to be over meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I love spicy/sweet and that is exactly what this sauce brings. It could have been a little thicker, but it's true to the picture so who am I to complain. I will absolutely make this again but will try to thicken it up a bit just so I don't waste any because it was awesome. Even my foodie boyfriend ate it, and that's saying a lot he's picky and moans about everything he didn't come up with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was a huge hit. I increased the heat by dicing up 2 Thai chilies in addition to the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent! Also great for left over steak / fajita mixture!! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is the best sauce I have ever had on steak. The whole family loved it. No changes, it is perfect. Goes well with roast lamb too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was so good! I didn't have raspberry jam so I used cherry preserves and ketchup instead of tomato sauce. Easy and wonderful taste - we even put it on our baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
this is what a perfect steak sauce should taste like. i changed the jam to strawberry/rhubarb and its soooo much better and not nearly as sweet. great recipe though. thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I used this over steaks that were simply seasoned with steak seasoning. The sole changes were homemade strawberry-balsamic jam instead of the raspberry and apple cider vinegar for the malt. Tasty, I would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States