Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I also used ketchup instead of tomato sauce becuse that's what I had so I backed off the sugar a bit. After tasting this sauce plain I was far from impressed, but I went ahead and used it as a glaze for some salmon fillets I was broiling and after the first bite my boyfriend and I were raving about how perfect it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I love this sauce recipe! I've made it twice now, once with strawberry jam and the other with the raspberry jam - both were equally as delicious! We had the strawberry jam version with bacon wrapped fillets and the raspberry version with chicken breasts, both done on the grill. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Will no longer buy any store brand steak sauce! This sauce is AMAZING! Thank you Bernard Montgomerie for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLK93

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I will never buy A1 or any other steak sauce again! My husband who never ever puts anything other than salt/pepper on his steak tryed it and liked it. Made the sauce according to the recipe, why would anybody rate it if they make changes. mjs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I loved this recipe! I am not a big steak person but my husband and son are. I tried it exactly as it was (although I did use ketchup instead of totmato sauce) and the final verdict from the boys was 'amazing'! I like how you can adjust the heat with the amount of hot sauce you put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenn_im
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Used strawberries substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I love trying different sauces and I saw this recipe and thought it looked interesting! I have to say that it really is amazing, I made it with apple cider vinegar since I didnt have malt on hand, and its out of this world. Definitely a different combination of flavors for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly19815

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
My review is based on other reviews and the recommendations to serve with venison. Venison isn't available where I live, but I plan to order some online very soon and serve a special dinner to fellow foodies. This sounds like a first-class recipe. I spent 2 weeks in Austria several years ago, and I ate venison at least once a day, most of which was served with a berry-based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very nice, quick and easy! I used Blackcurrant Jelly as didn't have any Raspberry Jam. Yummy as! Also subbed Malt Vinegar for Apple Vinegar. Definately will make this again. Would go very well with Venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I make this every time we grill steaks. Go ahead and double or triple the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States