Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jenn_im
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Used strawberries substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I love trying different sauces and I saw this recipe and thought it looked interesting! I have to say that it really is amazing, I made it with apple cider vinegar since I didnt have malt on hand, and its out of this world. Definitely a different combination of flavors for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly19815

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
My review is based on other reviews and the recommendations to serve with venison. Venison isn't available where I live, but I plan to order some online very soon and serve a special dinner to fellow foodies. This sounds like a first-class recipe. I spent 2 weeks in Austria several years ago, and I ate venison at least once a day, most of which was served with a berry-based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very nice, quick and easy! I used Blackcurrant Jelly as didn't have any Raspberry Jam. Yummy as! Also subbed Malt Vinegar for Apple Vinegar. Definately will make this again. Would go very well with Venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I make this every time we grill steaks. Go ahead and double or triple the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Simply FANTASTIC. I was a bit apprehensive at first but it was more than worth the risk after I took the plunge. I made the jam from fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made a version of this sauce and loved it. I had seedless blackberry jam and apple cider vinegar instead. I had to use soy sauce instead of Worcestershire due to a food allergy. Like other reviewers, I was not sure about it when I tasted it in the pot. It does have to be over meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I love spicy/sweet and that is exactly what this sauce brings. It could have been a little thicker, but it's true to the picture so who am I to complain. I will absolutely make this again but will try to thicken it up a bit just so I don't waste any because it was awesome. Even my foodie boyfriend ate it, and that's saying a lot he's picky and moans about everything he didn't come up with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was a huge hit. I increased the heat by dicing up 2 Thai chilies in addition to the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent! Also great for left over steak / fajita mixture!! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States