Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is very close to my sauce,but I don't use jam.Add Coffee grains,lemon juice and that is what I have used for 31 years.My kids brag about this sauce to their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious! I added a little bit more Worcestershire sauce to cut through the raspberry taste. Used it as a condiment with steak and on top of meatloaf, worked well with both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachas6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santiago De Compostela, Galicia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Subbed lime marmalade and white vinegar, and put it on Cornish game hens. Would have been good on salmon, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter J Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
If you don't have raspberry jam, strawberry will also do. Used my homemade strawberry jam that wasn't too sweet. The key with these sauces is to boil them enough so most of the vinegar is evaporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
i didnt try it but it seems good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I am a bit perplexed as to what to say. Whilst I was cooking it, I tasted it a couple of times and found it delicious. But when I went to eat it with my steak, I was quite disgusted and I scraped it off the plate. However I am convinced that it would be just superb with game or duck. I have ordered a pigeon for next week. I used raspberries instead of jam. I was too lazy to walk a couple of metres to buy a jar. I have given it 5 stars for game, but none if it's with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I also used ketchup instead of tomato sauce becuse that's what I had so I backed off the sugar a bit. After tasting this sauce plain I was far from impressed, but I went ahead and used it as a glaze for some salmon fillets I was broiling and after the first bite my boyfriend and I were raving about how perfect it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I love this sauce recipe! I've made it twice now, once with strawberry jam and the other with the raspberry jam - both were equally as delicious! We had the strawberry jam version with bacon wrapped fillets and the raspberry version with chicken breasts, both done on the grill. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Will no longer buy any store brand steak sauce! This sauce is AMAZING! Thank you Bernard Montgomerie for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLK93

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I will never buy A1 or any other steak sauce again! My husband who never ever puts anything other than salt/pepper on his steak tryed it and liked it. Made the sauce according to the recipe, why would anybody rate it if they make changes. mjs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States