Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is the only steak sauce my family wants now. I didn't make any changes. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
One of the best sauces I have ever used. I was a bit skeptical about raspberry jam, but thats what makes this recipe so delicious! A definite favourite in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
wow this was good, brought all the flavors from the grill, I did use cherry preserves all I had, but any fruit jam would work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wonderful, I'm a nut for sweet and savory. This fits the bill. I just eyeballed the ingredients to our taste [ used everything basically the same, just doubled], I made to go with 'Deer Poppers' from this site, I'll diffently be making again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
this sauce is a keeper. my husband printed if out one night and said it sounded good let try it. i was a little hesatant. it sounds kinda sweet. we always double the sauce and add a little extra tomato sauce. it is so easy and taste so good. it is a great sauce and the recipe is used on a regular basis in our house. give it try you wont be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millertime

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very Good!! The only changes I made, based on a few of the reviews, was to add five shakes of Habanero Tabasco instead of five drops. It was hot and spicy and great! It didn't make much sauce after reducing, so next time I'll try doubling the recipe. I may also experiment with using tomato paste instead of sauce to aid in thickening and trying other jams. It's a great recipe. Thanks for sharing Bernard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Woo wee- Brilliant is right! I used lingonberry preserves because thats what I had on hand, and made this in the same pan that I just pan fried my steaks in, incorporating the pan drippings. I also subbed tomato paste for the sauce based on reviews that it came out runny- completely unnecessary if you're using a large pan (or a frying pan) like me. I ended up having to add some water to thin it out a bit. The flavor is great, an excellent balance of sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is a wonderful steak sauce. I doubled the recipe after using 5 shakes of Tabasco sauce as opposed to five drops. I increased everything 2 times and left the additional Tabasco out. It is now perfect! It has a lot of flavor and just the right amount of kick in the finish. Cudos to the submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I used strawberry jam and this stuff is so good I will not buy steak sauce ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I didn't have malt vinegar so I used cider. I did add two tsp. of cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. I thought this was insane-good, although a little sweet. I say it's not the recipe's fault as I think it was because of the vinegar substitution. I plan on buying it and making it to recipe and NEVER BUYING A-1 EVER AGAIN! Good with steak, even better with chicken. This would make a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States