Devils on Horseback Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made these for Thanksgiving appetizers and everyone LOVED them. They were gone within 10 minutes. Go easy on the brown sugar like other reviewers suggested. I was in a hurry and used too much- my fault not the recipe- but they were still great. Very rich and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spatia1Anoma1y

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Wow, this my my new favorate party food! They tasted amazing & were gone in minutes, got a lot of complements from guests at our Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkins, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Could use some blue cheese, but otherwise a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My family loves these! They are gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were simple to make and fantastic!! Everyone loved them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Takes some work, so I recommend tripling the recipe. You won't be disappointed. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCSHELLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very delicious! Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Had these for New Years Eve and they were gone in seconds! Wish I had made more! Excellent just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was a hit! We demolished them in about 2 seconds. Everybody wanted more. Only thing I would suggest don't do to much brown sugar. This was a easy quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Made these for Thanksgiving appetizers, everyone loved them, couldn't get enough. Impressive yet easy to make. I wonder if you could assemble them the night before and cook the next day just before serving, they are better when warm. Thank you>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Devil's Dentures

Turn ripe red apples into spooky, spiky, mangle-mouthed dentures.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States