Devil's Food Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is the easiest cookie to make and it tastes wonderful! I've passed it on to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I nicknamed these cookies "Spawn of Satan" because 1) the Devils food and 2) i almost burned my house down while baking them! Is that a sign?!? anyway, I love these cookies because they are very light, and most of mine came out bite sized so they make a good snack! They are very chocolaty and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I overcooked the first batch. They tasted burned, but didn't look it because of their dark color. Luckily, it is a big recipe and after I figured out that 10 minutes was exactly right in my oven, there were still plenty of great cookies left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
OH MY GOODESS!!! The softest, most flavorful cookie I have ever made!! Super easy to make! Definitely a KEEPER! Thanks SO much!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
YUMMY!!! SO QUICK AND EASY AND TASTES SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
These are great! I make them a lot...for a quick and easy cookie. I've varied the recipe using different kinds of chips...we like butterscotch a lot..and chocolate chocolate is my sister's favorite. One word of caution...you cannot tell when these devil's are cooked due to their dark colour and I have burned a batch on more than one occasion. 10 minutes is all you need for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlimmerGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
WOW!!!!! Easy, Cheap, and Yummy!!!!! I would rate these cookies a 10 star if I could. I made with chocolate chips because that is what I had in the pantry. I didn't use two cups choc chips, only 3/4 - one cup. Even better to make it cheaper :) and not overly rich in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Great cookies! I thought the shortening would make them greasy, but it didn't. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I was a little worried that increasing this recipe wouldn't work but I have to tell you it worked perfectly! The cookies were light and fluffy and everyone at my cookie exchange loved them. I will definetly make these again they are easy and delicious!! Jennifer Lofquist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States