Devil's Food Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
Very good and inexpenxive. Great when served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
GET A BIG GLASS OF MILK READY FOR THESE COOKIES!! tHEY WERE BEST WHEN WARM, BUT THEY DID SEEM A BIT TOO DRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is the easiest cookie to make and it tastes wonderful! I've passed it on to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I nicknamed these cookies "Spawn of Satan" because 1) the Devils food and 2) i almost burned my house down while baking them! Is that a sign?!? anyway, I love these cookies because they are very light, and most of mine came out bite sized so they make a good snack! They are very chocolaty and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I overcooked the first batch. They tasted burned, but didn't look it because of their dark color. Luckily, it is a big recipe and after I figured out that 10 minutes was exactly right in my oven, there were still plenty of great cookies left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
These were way to dry for me!! I like gooey cookie that don't crumble when I bite into them and the flavor was bland when considering the calorie count
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
OH MY GOODESS!!! The softest, most flavorful cookie I have ever made!! Super easy to make! Definitely a KEEPER! Thanks SO much!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
YUMMY!!! SO QUICK AND EASY AND TASTES SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This recipe is great! I made these cookies for a YMCA bake-sale and the kids loved them! Make sure you check them often towards the end of baking; my last batch got burnt on the bottom, but the kids ate them anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
These are great! I make them a lot...for a quick and easy cookie. I've varied the recipe using different kinds of chips...we like butterscotch a lot..and chocolate chocolate is my sister's favorite. One word of caution...you cannot tell when these devil's are cooked due to their dark colour and I have burned a batch on more than one occasion. 10 minutes is all you need for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlimmerGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States