Devil's Food Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
This recipe was very disappointing. The cookies didn't have much flavor. The bottom of the cookies always burned even when I varied the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This is the second year I am making these for my cookie exchange!!!! A big hit last year!! My family love the moist peanut butter & choclate flavor. Soooo easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I was a little worried that increasing this recipe wouldn't work but I have to tell you it worked perfectly! The cookies were light and fluffy and everyone at my cookie exchange loved them. I will definetly make these again they are easy and delicious!! Jennifer Lofquist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
These cookies had a good taste but I like a much chewier cookie. These seemed dry and crumbly. 10 minutes was too long to bake--I burnt the first batch then cut down to 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
Try using different flavors or cake mixes with different flavors of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Great cookies! I thought the shortening would make them greasy, but it didn't. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
WOW!!!!! Easy, Cheap, and Yummy!!!!! I would rate these cookies a 10 star if I could. I made with chocolate chips because that is what I had in the pantry. I didn't use two cups choc chips, only 3/4 - one cup. Even better to make it cheaper :) and not overly rich in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
These are great! I make them a lot...for a quick and easy cookie. I've varied the recipe using different kinds of chips...we like butterscotch a lot..and chocolate chocolate is my sister's favorite. One word of caution...you cannot tell when these devil's are cooked due to their dark colour and I have burned a batch on more than one occasion. 10 minutes is all you need for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlimmerGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This recipe is great! I made these cookies for a YMCA bake-sale and the kids loved them! Make sure you check them often towards the end of baking; my last batch got burnt on the bottom, but the kids ate them anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States