Devil's Food Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I just made these cookies last week. This is a simple recipe, with simple results. I used chocolate chips instead of peanut butter. They came out perfect. There is nothing bad tasting obout these cookies, just nothing spectacular. If you are looking for something with some "oomp" in it, this is not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
this is the best recipe!! the combinations you can try are endless-my son likes devils food w/ white chocolate chips, no peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
These cookies were awesome. I reduced baking time to Approx 8 minutes, they looked undercooked when removed from the oven, but once cooled were soft and chewy. Also, at first it seemed as if there were too many peanut butter chips, but I used every single one. I also added a dash of salt to the cookies. All my friends were super impressed with the cookies and even mentioned I should open a cookie shop:) Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAHEART

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Habra Heights, California, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made these cookies for Christmas time and not only did I love them, but my coworkers and family members did also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I have to admit... when I saw the consistancy of these cookies in the bowl I was a little worried by the lumpiness. But much to my surprise they came out great out of the oven! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I make these every year, the are specifically requested by EVERYONE that is on my Christmas Cookie Gift List. A bit hit with the kids as well. I highly recommend this cookie. It is simple to make, but make a double batch or you will be doing it again very soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
These cookies had a great consistency. I did add about 1/2 teaspoon of salt to give them some taste, but otherwise they were much better than I expected them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I tried this recipe and my family is crazy about the cookies. It is so easy to make and great to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
These cookies are easy to prepare. They are okay. It is a recipe I will use when in a bind or short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
A favorite requested by coworkers every time I mention baking! Good with half and half peanut butter and chocolate chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States