Devil's Food Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This recipe doesn't specify if you should add the ingredients that the cake mix calls for as well as the ingredients in the recipe. I wasn't sure so I only used the ingredients from this recipe. I hope I did something wrong because these cookies were very blah! My 2 year old wouldn't even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ranger, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe, I really like that it is simple with few ingredients. After I cooked these once, they became my husband's favorite kind of cookies, he asks for them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Eyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
For a really good cake mix cookie, try the chocolate fudge cookie recipe under cake mix recipes. Very good...soft cookies, not too sweet even though I used peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These were easy enough, but all I had was German Chocolate cake mix. They came out so bland and had very little chocolate flavor. I'm not sure if my rating is fair based on that, but I suggest using the darkest, richest cake mix you can find. The next day they are a little dry. I have made the cake mix cookies that call for oil and I think they are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I've made these twice and have received good reviews both times. I have modified the recipe with good results by substituting lemon cake mix & chocolate chips and also spice cake mix & chocolate/caramel chips. The original reciped and modified recipe cookies are good, but won't win any ribbons at the fair! The baking temp. should be reduced to 350 and bake time to 7-8 minutes for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
just not my favorite to rich but overall not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Love these!!! Fast and easy and they taste great! They are now added to my Christmas cookie list. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
i didn't enjoy them and niether did anyone else in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I came on here looking for a cookie that I could make using things I already had at the house and saw this recipe, tried it, now I can't stop making them. They're so easy to just whip up real quick and everyone loves them. You can also substitute the peanut butter chips for other things you like, I found that the baking Reese's peanut butter cups taste really great in these. Overall it's a fantastic recipe that everyone should try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I did not put the shortening in until the end because I read the recipe wrong, I do not recomend! Anyway, they turned out great and I highly sugest this recipe. josh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States