Deviled Sausages Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Boyfriend and I loved it! it can get spicy , I just put a little less cyan pepper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is great! Finally I have found a recipe from scratch! I use plain beef sausages, add diced onion, apple slices (and sometimes diced bacon :)) and serve on mashed potatoes, with greens on the side, and my kids come back for more... I can never make enough of this for the family - its always ALL gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Okay this recipe was/is awesome, but one thing is troubling me, which is whether to use light or dark brown sugar. Otherwise that than this recipe is really tasty. I made it for my trip to P.A. for lunch and everyone saw it and was like "What is that?" and I said "Deviled Sausages." They all tried it and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We love this recipie, over mashed potatoes or pasta, it's a real hit for my 4 and 5 year old. I toss in the apples, and onions and garlic others suggested and a bit of spinich for a bit of green. But this is such a simple recipie, you can do what you want to it the sauce is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwijock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blenheim, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Kids hated it, wife loved it...I would add more spice next time (probably some liquid smoke, paprika, etc.) and cook the sausages with some garlic and onion for added flavor. Goes nice with mashed red potatoes and carmelized onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
A great sauce however I found it lacked something. I added onions and of course salt and pepper, and what I think is the missing ingredient, a couple tbsps of barbecue sauce. These additions made it superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Wow, this was amazing. I used cajun chicken sausage, some leftover pizza sauce instead of paste, Dijon mustard, and a pinch of corn starch. I served it over microwaved, mashed sweet potatoes. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very easy to make and tasty. I added some chili paste instead of the cayenne and an onion & garlic. Will use this instead of my usual packet mix from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Curly-Q Grilled Sausages

These kickin’ spiral-cut grilled Italian sausages aren’t just cool-looking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States