Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Basic recipe but I add Honey Mustard salad dressing to mix. Keep eggs and mixture seperate overnight. Assemble next day. Chill in fridge till serving. EGGcellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I found the filling to be dry, and should have read the reviews before making these deviled eggs. I also had to double the dressing and mustard to make them creamy enough. I used celery salt and onion powder to doctor up the taste also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rubicon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
We doubled this recipe but it was very dry. We added a lot more mayonase than the original recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
For a fun twist on these, after you peel the eggs, dip them in easter egg coloring. The outside will be whichever color you choose and once you cut them apart there will be a white inside and the yellow yolk center. I did this last year for easter and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is the basic deviled egg recipe my mom used, therefore, I use it. But, with one major change. Here in the South (SC) we have the best mayo ever made....Duke's Mayonnaise. It is just fanastic!!! Makes anything better when you need a mayo and you use Duke's made by C.F.Saucer Co. I also like to enclude some bacon bits in the yolk mixture and to use a garnish such as olives or parsley or whatever you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just like Grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a very classic recipe. Like most reviews, I think it needs a tad more mayo. I've tried a twist with using miracle whip one time, and people preferred mayo instead. I now add in regular mustard, spicy brown mustard, slat and pepper and a pinch of garlic powder. I get mad raves about my eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a good, basic devilled egg recipe. As others have said, though, it needs added dressing (Miracle Whip) to not be too dry. I made this with 10 eggs, so 10 egg yolks, and I used 2 t. mustard and probably 1/2 cup Miracle Whip. I also added about 2 T. of drained relish for some extra flavor, as that's how I'm used to my mom making them. They turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. Me being the southern girl that I am I added A bit of sweet relish. I also grated about 1/2 teaspoon vidalia onion in the mixture and I used mayo not salad dressing. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Really Good and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Rice-Barlow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States