Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Being single, I had to adjust the measurements, aside from that-I followed directions (who doesn't love deviled eggs?)and made my very first batch, with a touch of lemon juice, just enough for flavor, and voila-rousing success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Simple and great. Mrs. C is right: :"salad dressing" really means Miracle Whip. Nothing else will do. In fact, the person that used creamy ranch ruined her eggs. No surprise there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royce Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious basic recipe. I was looking for the quickest, no frills deviled egg recipe to get rid of some eggs and this did not disappoint :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very dry filling. You have to make adjustments...I added quite a bit more mayo and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsfelisme
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Easy and fun! Now i must work on presentation...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Not very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I just finished making this dish and was pleased with the way that it turned out. I used Miracle Whip, a little mustard, then added relish, sugar, salt & pepper to taste. I then finished it off with a light dusting of paprika from about 6 inches above the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Way too dry. Nowhere near enough salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is the way I've been making deviled eggs for years! So easy, simple and delicious. For extra zing, add a dash of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Of course I adjusted the recipe like everyone else did! Here's what I did and every single egg was gone in minutes!!!! I've always had issues over or under cooking my eggs and when I peeled them chunks of the white would come off too..... Here is the best way to boil them: Cover eggs with COLD water plus an extra inch, add 1 tsp salt to the water. Bring to a rolling boil. Boil eggs for only 2 minutes, then cover the pan with a lid and remove the pot from heat and let it sit covered for 15 minutes. Drain eggs and run cold water over eggs till cool enough to peel, or refrigerate to peel later. Eggs peel best under running cool water. They cooked and peeled perfectly when I did it this way. I boiled 15 eggs and added 1 teaspoon of prepared mustard and about 1/4 cup of MIRACLE WHIP, maybe even a little more to make it creamier! That makes all the difference in the taste, do not use mayo!! I tried the baggie method but when I squirted it out, well, let's just say it looked like yelow logs! So I used my piping bag, as others suggested and they looked beautiful! Be sure to sprinkle with paprika (I did not add to the mix)! DELISH!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDI BAKES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States