Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very nice. Just what deviled eggs should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Underboss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Great basic recipe. Nothing fancy, but very good. A real crowd pleaser. I had to use more mayo and mustard to get the desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I would add some Mayo, or Miricle Whip, to the mixture. It will taste sooooo much better that way. And if you like salty food, seasoned salt tastes great with deviled eggs, Lawry's Season Salt is my personal favorite brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This sounds great but this is a traditonal recipe in my family and instead of using creamy salad dressing we use mayonaise. and like 2 tablespoons of it!! try it !! take my word :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is an easy, fast, yet delicious way to make deviled eggs. I have found that it is easier to please a larger group of people by keeping the eggs simple. The only thing that I added was about 1/2 tsp of garlic salt and 1 TBsp sweet relish. But it is good if you add or leave out these ingredients. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
So easy and yet so good. Classic picnic food that goes fast. I used dijon mustard and added a little garlic powder. This one's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
These were fantastic. I did add a little sweet pickle juice to the egg mixture to give it a little zing. Family whoofed them down! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverjess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
"Eggs"actly! what I was looking for. Grandma's recipe. Added some kosher dills chopped finely. My five yearold ate 6 of them right away. Thanks we loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ima*mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
It's a good basic recipe but I always do a 1/2 mayo 1/2 miracle whip mix, a touch of yellow mustard and a nice helping of sweet relish. if you dont like that much sweet use dill relish, it's a nice little crunch. I make them for work all the time and people will follow me around taking them from the tray before I get them to the table!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Very easy & basic. I added more Miracle Whip & some Cayenne. I missed the crunch of pickle that I usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States