Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is an awesome deviled egg recipe. I added some sweet pickle relish and topped with sliced pimento stuffed green olives before sprinkling with paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I am not a fan of salad dressing - prefer mayo, & non-soy based mayo at that. salad dressing leaves a 'tang'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We added much more mustard and salad dressing. Then we tossed in some sweet pickle relish. Tasty. We put it in a zip lock bag and piped it on as mentioned previously. Super easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Simple, quick, and always delicious. I've made these numerous times and have always gotten excellent reviews. I recently made them for a Halloween party and dyed the eggs orange and white using the "dinosaur egg" method. For the life of me I couldn't find my paprika in the cupboard, so I used a cajun seasoning powder. Still turned out amazing! Thanks for the go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
used low fat ceasar dressing, in a greater quantity though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I was disappointed that 1/2 teaspoon of prepared mustard, 1 tablespoon of salad dressing was just not enough. If you used that, it would be very pasty and mushy! Like everyone else, I had to keep adding mustard and salad dressing until it was just right. I wouldn't make this again and only cause it's not properly measured correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Good basic recipe but I did add extra salad dressing because it seemed a little bit dry. Other than that they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
It's good, after you improvise. I added alot more dressing because the recipe didn't call for enough. It was too lumpy and dry, until I added more. It made it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I subbed Cayenne Pepper powder for the paprika for an extra kick... Needs just a little more mayo, but otherwise excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam111789

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Basic recipe but I add Honey Mustard salad dressing to mix. Keep eggs and mixture seperate overnight. Assemble next day. Chill in fridge till serving. EGGcellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States