Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
For the first time making deviled eggs, they turned out really good. I just wish I added a little bit more salt and pepper. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I've been using these ingredients for years in my deviled eggs. I usually never measure my salad dressing but use just enough to make them creamy but not too much that the yolk mixture is too soft. I think I added a little more than one tablespoon. Using a hand blender helps to make the filling nice and smooth. To make filling the eggs easy put the filling into a plastic zip-lock sandwich or quart bag, zip shut and clip a lower corner. Squeeze and swirl filling into the egg halves. My go-to recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a great basic recipe! I just made a batch for Easter supper and they turned out very well. I will definitely be using this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanChica_FoodLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I have been craving deviled eggs and this was perfect. I wish i had made more, but then again I am kind of glad I didn't because my siblings would have eaten them all. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The recipe is classic. Super easy, tasty deviled eggs. I did need to add much more mayo and mustard than the recipe calls for to have a creamy filling instead of dry. But it is an easy adjustment that you can make on taste. I will definitely be making more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I had to add more mayo because the egg mixture was very thick, not creamy at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very easy, very yummy. Like the other review, you need to use mayo (I hate miracle whip) not some random salad dressing! Otherwise they were great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
this is a little plain but I tried adding a teaspoon of pickle relish then it turned out pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I prepared it just as the directions state, and the eggs weren't cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe for deviled eggs is so good, it's so creamy and yummy. Thats why I gave it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States