Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is the way I've been making deviled eggs for years! So easy, simple and delicious. For extra zing, add a dash of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Of course I adjusted the recipe like everyone else did! Here's what I did and every single egg was gone in minutes!!!! I've always had issues over or under cooking my eggs and when I peeled them chunks of the white would come off too..... Here is the best way to boil them: Cover eggs with COLD water plus an extra inch, add 1 tsp salt to the water. Bring to a rolling boil. Boil eggs for only 2 minutes, then cover the pan with a lid and remove the pot from heat and let it sit covered for 15 minutes. Drain eggs and run cold water over eggs till cool enough to peel, or refrigerate to peel later. Eggs peel best under running cool water. They cooked and peeled perfectly when I did it this way. I boiled 15 eggs and added 1 teaspoon of prepared mustard and about 1/4 cup of MIRACLE WHIP, maybe even a little more to make it creamier! That makes all the difference in the taste, do not use mayo!! I tried the baggie method but when I squirted it out, well, let's just say it looked like yelow logs! So I used my piping bag, as others suggested and they looked beautiful! Be sure to sprinkle with paprika (I did not add to the mix)! DELISH!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDI BAKES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made a dozen if these. I added a lot more dressing to make it more creamy than chunky. Maybe as much as 1/4 cup, but seeing as I was eyeing the texture as I added, I'm not exactly sure. With the mustard, I added about teaspoon or even 1/2 tablespoon, at least. Again, went by colour and feel. I didn't measure out the paprika, rather sprinkled it creatively on top. Instead of spooning the mixture, I threw the mix into a Wilton pastry plastic bag and used Wilton open star tip #32 to pipe in the mixture onto the egg. Presentation factor goes up a few notches! Thanks for the instructions on how to boil eggs properly! I put about 1 tablespoon of vinegar into the water so that the eggs would not crack and the whites spill out. For extra measure, I also added some extra salt into the water, in case that helped in peeling them (can't say it did though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made some and they were great but I added relish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Made the recipe for a July 4th BBQ. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
For the first time making deviled eggs, they turned out really good. I just wish I added a little bit more salt and pepper. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I've been using these ingredients for years in my deviled eggs. I usually never measure my salad dressing but use just enough to make them creamy but not too much that the yolk mixture is too soft. I think I added a little more than one tablespoon. Using a hand blender helps to make the filling nice and smooth. To make filling the eggs easy put the filling into a plastic zip-lock sandwich or quart bag, zip shut and clip a lower corner. Squeeze and swirl filling into the egg halves. My go-to recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a great basic recipe! I just made a batch for Easter supper and they turned out very well. I will definitely be using this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanChica_FoodLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I have been craving deviled eggs and this was perfect. I wish i had made more, but then again I am kind of glad I didn't because my siblings would have eaten them all. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The recipe is classic. Super easy, tasty deviled eggs. I did need to add much more mayo and mustard than the recipe calls for to have a creamy filling instead of dry. But it is an easy adjustment that you can make on taste. I will definitely be making more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States