Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Really Good and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Rice-Barlow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I recommend adding a pinch of sugar! And if you have left overs, which is almost never, you can mix them together and make egg salad sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very nice. Just what deviled eggs should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Underboss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Great basic recipe. Nothing fancy, but very good. A real crowd pleaser. I had to use more mayo and mustard to get the desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I would add some Mayo, or Miricle Whip, to the mixture. It will taste sooooo much better that way. And if you like salty food, seasoned salt tastes great with deviled eggs, Lawry's Season Salt is my personal favorite brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This sounds great but this is a traditonal recipe in my family and instead of using creamy salad dressing we use mayonaise. and like 2 tablespoons of it!! try it !! take my word :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is an easy, fast, yet delicious way to make deviled eggs. I have found that it is easier to please a larger group of people by keeping the eggs simple. The only thing that I added was about 1/2 tsp of garlic salt and 1 TBsp sweet relish. But it is good if you add or leave out these ingredients. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
So easy and yet so good. Classic picnic food that goes fast. I used dijon mustard and added a little garlic powder. This one's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
These were fantastic. I did add a little sweet pickle juice to the egg mixture to give it a little zing. Family whoofed them down! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverjess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
"Eggs"actly! what I was looking for. Grandma's recipe. Added some kosher dills chopped finely. My five yearold ate 6 of them right away. Thanks we loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ima*mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States