Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Good basic recipe but I did add extra salad dressing because it seemed a little bit dry. Other than that they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
It's good, after you improvise. I added alot more dressing because the recipe didn't call for enough. It was too lumpy and dry, until I added more. It made it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I subbed Cayenne Pepper powder for the paprika for an extra kick... Needs just a little more mayo, but otherwise excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam111789

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Basic recipe but I add Honey Mustard salad dressing to mix. Keep eggs and mixture seperate overnight. Assemble next day. Chill in fridge till serving. EGGcellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I found the filling to be dry, and should have read the reviews before making these deviled eggs. I also had to double the dressing and mustard to make them creamy enough. I used celery salt and onion powder to doctor up the taste also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rubicon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
We doubled this recipe but it was very dry. We added a lot more mayonase than the original recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
For a fun twist on these, after you peel the eggs, dip them in easter egg coloring. The outside will be whichever color you choose and once you cut them apart there will be a white inside and the yellow yolk center. I did this last year for easter and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is the basic deviled egg recipe my mom used, therefore, I use it. But, with one major change. Here in the South (SC) we have the best mayo ever made....Duke's Mayonnaise. It is just fanastic!!! Makes anything better when you need a mayo and you use Duke's made by C.F.Saucer Co. I also like to enclude some bacon bits in the yolk mixture and to use a garnish such as olives or parsley or whatever you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just like Grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a very classic recipe. Like most reviews, I think it needs a tad more mayo. I've tried a twist with using miracle whip one time, and people preferred mayo instead. I now add in regular mustard, spicy brown mustard, slat and pepper and a pinch of garlic powder. I get mad raves about my eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States