Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
After initially using the suggested salad dressing, I found that it needed about 1.5 the amount. This was my first attempt at making deviled eggs. They turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjnicz
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I like this recipe...however, I too add just a bit of good quality sweet relish. It gives it that added zing! I am not a big fan of ANY deviled eggs but will make them for my niece occasionally. Then, maybe eat 1 or 2. Adding a sprinkle paparika on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Simple recipe for deviled eggs. To make the colors for red, white & blue, I used 1/2 cup of boiling water, 1 teaspoon of white vinegar and Wilton food color in separate bowls and dipped the eggs. Made these for early 4th of July BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
an alteration for simple deviled eggs is to mash yolks with cream of tartar and finely chopped sweet red peppers. I have been asked for this version so much I thought i'd share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These are easy, economical and everyone loves them-nice appetizers. I use a little less yellow mustard and Miracle Whip - and if you don't have paprika you don't need it it just adds a little color- I often just sprinkle a little more black pepper over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I thought this was a good basic recipe. I always add A grated spear of a kosher Dill pickle & a few shakes of garlic powder as well as onion powder. If using fresh grated onion - use less salad dressing or mayonaise. I also grate up a 6-8 medium black olives if I have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
simple sometimes is best. however i wanted to share this... to get that hint of bitterness that comes with the eggs..i use a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Good basic recipe -- I prefer mayo & old bay instead of dressing. But this is good in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I make this recipe back before I havent seen this online. I make my own mixture. I only use mayonnaise, cheddar cheese, a little bit ham or prosciutto, a little bit butter and the egg yolk, I put it all together and pan fry it again. put it in a piping bag, cut the edge and fill it in back. nyummy**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States