Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These are easy, economical and everyone loves them-nice appetizers. I use a little less yellow mustard and Miracle Whip - and if you don't have paprika you don't need it it just adds a little color- I often just sprinkle a little more black pepper over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I thought this was a good basic recipe. I always add A grated spear of a kosher Dill pickle & a few shakes of garlic powder as well as onion powder. If using fresh grated onion - use less salad dressing or mayonaise. I also grate up a 6-8 medium black olives if I have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
simple sometimes is best. however i wanted to share this... to get that hint of bitterness that comes with the eggs..i use a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Good basic recipe -- I prefer mayo & old bay instead of dressing. But this is good in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I make this recipe back before I havent seen this online. I make my own mixture. I only use mayonnaise, cheddar cheese, a little bit ham or prosciutto, a little bit butter and the egg yolk, I put it all together and pan fry it again. put it in a piping bag, cut the edge and fill it in back. nyummy**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These deviled eggs are absolutely delicious!!!! It was the first time that I had ever had deviled eggs, and the first time I made them! They turned out wonderful! I would DEFINATELY recommend this recipe! This is the oly recipe I use to make deviled eggs! Everyone Try It! It's Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Scotch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My family loves deviled eggs prepared just this way. Nothing fancy or extra- they don't want their deviled eggs messed with! Super yummy and easy! We put all the yolk mixture into a plastic baggie and snip off the tip for easy filling of the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is an awesome deviled egg recipe. I added some sweet pickle relish and topped with sliced pimento stuffed green olives before sprinkling with paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I am not a fan of salad dressing - prefer mayo, & non-soy based mayo at that. salad dressing leaves a 'tang'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States