Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I made these for my Fourth of July picnic and they disappeared so fast. My family loved them! Also, my husband(who is not an egg lover), ate them and said he wanted me to make more. Thanks for the recipe! Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I have been making these for years. I use mirical whip. I add a lot more mayo and mustard. They taste great with shrimp added in the mixture. My best friend begs me to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
I love how easy to prepare these are! In addition to the mustard and a little extra mayo, I also added some chili powder and worchestire sauce for some extra flavor. I like my filling light, fluffy and yummy - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Very good eggs! The kids devoured them! I usually make deviled eggs by mixing the yolkes with deviled ham and mayonaise, then sprinkling the tops with paprika, but I didn't have any deviled ham and had more eggs in the refrigerator than I knew what to do with. This gave me a way to use alot of them up before they had a chance to spoil, with ingredients I already had. Thanks Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
A good basic recipe but it needs a little tweaking. I too, found that it was much too dry and needed at least twice as much salad dressing to get a creamy texture. I also added more paprika and mustard as I felt it was a little bland. Otherwise, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Bland. Needs to be doctored up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This is a very easy recipe to make. I did however, add more salad dressing (to taste) and then filled the eggs with a pastry tube. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Have made these before but made them last night and they turned out great. They did need a little more miracle whip but I added to taste. These aren't a thanksgiving traditional side dish for us but they are tasty. Eating them reminded me of summer weather and picnics...a warm thought for these chilly days. Thanks Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Hooray! Nothing fancy,,,This is the classic recipe that my mom and grandma used. You can always add more mustard or dressing to make it the right consistancy. I like to add a small amount of sweet pickle relish to the mixture though...as odd as it sounds, it gives it a little bit of zip. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I've never made deviled eggs before, but these were easy and delicious!I needed more dressing and mustard than the recipe called for, but they came out great and even my mother was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States