Deviled Eggs with Zip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Yuck! I hate to give a bad review but these were just awful and it was a shame to waste the eggs on this recipe. I threw out the entire thing as no one could even manage to get past the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Very good recipe just made a couple of changes. I doubled the hot mustard (my family loves hot and spicy foods) and added some dill. I am now in charge of making Deviled Eggs for EVERY function. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
love the hot mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
A winner! Everyone at my party loved them. They disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This recipe certainly DOES have zip. I love that great taste and extra "kick" in these deviled eggs. Not recommended for those who wouldn't like the yellow mustard aftertaste in their mouth. Those who don't love the taste of yellow mustard might find these eggs a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I used more mayo than suggested and replaced the yellow mustard with dijon. The hot mustard gave these a great kick that we all loved. Thank you Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
These were pretty good eggs! Everyone at my party seemed to enjoy them. I had to add more mayo to give them the creamy consistency that I like. I do wish I had added pickle relish, but this wass a nice change from my ordinary recipe for deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I like things spicy, and was disappointed with these "devilish eggs." I made them again while ramping up the flavor ... I put everything into the yolk mix including Chinese mustard, boutique spicy mustard, jalapeno pepper juice, hot sauce, hot peppers, and a few powdered spices. This is a great recipe for experimenting with as I don't think anything can be done to make them too "zippy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
These were good but needed additional mayo and spices to make the filling creamier and to kick up the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I love these but then again I put hot sauce on hard boiled eggs, very good twist to a rather bland favorite. Thanks Bonnie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springer-Man

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States