Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good basic recipe. I used more mustard than mayo and added onion powder and garlic powder to suit my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Robins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Deviled eggs are always what is requested of me when we have family gatherings. I make mine exactly as Ms. Brotherton does..Except.. BACON! I fry up a pound of crispy bacon, drain it, even pat it down with paper towels, then crunch it to fine bits. Add THAT to your yellow egg mix and watch the smiles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe was excellent...I did add a little sugar though...my husband doesn't like mustard so I needed to mask it a little. Great and easy recipe. I used 12 eggs so i had to double the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rembert, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Good devilled eggs, but maybe not the best I've ever had...I did like the "zip" that the vinegar gave to them though...I often add relish and I think I like that better so next time I'll do this recipe but add some relish...also I added quite a bit more mayo because I like it creamy. Good recipe though and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
The reciple is always a hit yet it's simple enough my daughter has been able to make it since she was 7-8 with a little assistance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I loved it! I would absolutely eat it again. the only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is because It needs a little more salt and it felt dry in my mouth... other than that.. it's AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
add relish....5 stars great for potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Too much mustard. Next time I will use less, and I think it will be better. Great standard deviled egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were just ok. I think there is too much paprika. I'm not sure I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is my favorite way to make deviled eggs. It is how my grandma and mom always made the eggs, with also adding about 1 teaspoon of sugar. I've tried other versions, but this is what I come back to. Thanks Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States