Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
My friends RAVE about these eggs and beg me to make them for all our parties. They taste great! If you like a bit more tang, add a little more vinegar and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Been using this recipe for two years and it never fails to deliver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
These were pretty good. I will make them again, but next time I will add more mayo to make them a little creamier. Otherwise, these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. No tweaking or modifications needed here. Taste was dead on. This is a cheap crowd pleaser. I'm only sorry that I didn't double the recipe. I don't time how long the eggs have been boiling to determine doneness. I lift an egg out of the boiling water with a spoon and observe how quickly the water evaporates on the surface of the shell. When the water on the shells evaporates within 2 seconds, I submerge them in cold water for easier handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baybee Caix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
The recipe is a good base -- but as is, its not as delicious. The mayon is WAY too little--as well as the vinegar. I think most people like deviled eggs creamy and when I used the ingredients it was very dry. I had to add more mayo, vinegar--and for flavor I added some minced onion and spicy brown mustard, and a bit extra of pepper. After that it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is almost the exact recipe that my mother used when I was growing up and the one that I use now. The only change (very necessary) is to add 1 tsp yellow mustard. Don't use the mustard recommended in the recipe and make sure to use 1 tsp and you'll be very happy!! Up the mayo too if desired. Dry isn't good. Enjoy!! You'll get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I used this one for a family cookout at my Grandparents house. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYaJessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I like to add a little extra mustard and some chopped up dill pickle to add an extra kick! But recipe is delicious on it's own as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Good recipe. I added sweet pickle relish (1 generous tbls.) and Tabasco sauce. In addition to the paprika, I sprinkled dried parsley on top of the eggs. I used a cake decorating tip and a pastry bag to pipe the filling into the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Isle City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States