Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was very good. I went a little light on the vinegar, next time I'll add the whole amount and added a sprinkle of celery seed, garlic powder and garlic salt. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was a great "normal" deviled egg. It really needed the vinegar doubled to wet it down and ad some more bite. We also added jalapeno dices to the top for garnish. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is a good start, but in the South we also add sugar (to taste), and sweet relish for the best deviled eggs ever. I've been making them for 40 yrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is a great basic recipe, but for the sweet tooths in your group, try a little brown sugar in the mix. It will dissolve easier than white sugar and everyone seems to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This the best deviled egg recipe I have ever made, I'm not the best cook and everybody raved. They were delicious and very easy to make. Allrecipes has come to my aid so many times, Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willoughby Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Excellent and simple. My kids love boiled eggs but I am always throwing away the yolks. They all loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
they seemed a bit on the dry side to me but my guests loved them ! its still fun trying out something new....thanks Mary,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Great recipe! My first time making Deviled eggs and my husband and I love them. I added a little too much vinegar but we still ate’em up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This is a great recipe. It reminds me of the deviled eggs my mom used to make. Hmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Great standby recipe. I did use more mustard than it called for. But they were a hit, even with my 6 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States