Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Good recipe, but I thought these were really dry when I was mixing up the filling and I added more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
i agree with more mayo being needed, but this is the base combination of ingredients that is perfect. I added a dash of sriacha and topped with paprika. I used a pastry bag to dispense the egg mix.. fancy and delish!! i would give 5 stars but i changed it slightly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe. I left out the vinegar but might try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEATTLEHIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I love this ONE! The last time I made this I did not have white vinegar, so I used juice from the dill pickle jar... Oh MY it was the BEST ever! I took them to the Family outing over hte 4th of July, needless to say... everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acouch922

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Easy and tasty!! I didn't use vinegar. Didn't have white and didn't want to use red wine, so I just omitted. It still tasted GREAT! I used a pastry bag to pipe the filling back into the egg white shells. Have made them twice since Easter because EVERYONE asks me to bring "my" Deviled Eggs! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I love deviled eggs - they're a classic that just screams summer! I use white wine vinegar vs. plain white vinegar because it's a little milder. I also use dijon mustard and add sour cream along with the mayo to make them creamier plus a dash of hot sauce for good measure. These go quick at BBQ's so be sure to make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delish! Very similar to what I was making before. Difference is the vinegar. I love the flavor it adds. Will definitely make these time & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
this has been the worse deviled eggs I've made so far. Even my husband who eats everything compained about this one! I will stick with my Betty Crocker recipe I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I received tons of compliments on this as an appetizer. Super easy and full of flavour. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States