Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I changed the recipe quite a bit, or I would have given it a 5 star rating. I used more mustard, mayo and vinegar. Also a touch of celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Good recipe, but I thought these were really dry when I was mixing up the filling and I added more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
i agree with more mayo being needed, but this is the base combination of ingredients that is perfect. I added a dash of sriacha and topped with paprika. I used a pastry bag to dispense the egg mix.. fancy and delish!! i would give 5 stars but i changed it slightly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe. I left out the vinegar but might try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEATTLEHIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I love this ONE! The last time I made this I did not have white vinegar, so I used juice from the dill pickle jar... Oh MY it was the BEST ever! I took them to the Family outing over hte 4th of July, needless to say... everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acouch922

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Easy and tasty!! I didn't use vinegar. Didn't have white and didn't want to use red wine, so I just omitted. It still tasted GREAT! I used a pastry bag to pipe the filling back into the egg white shells. Have made them twice since Easter because EVERYONE asks me to bring "my" Deviled Eggs! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I love deviled eggs - they're a classic that just screams summer! I use white wine vinegar vs. plain white vinegar because it's a little milder. I also use dijon mustard and add sour cream along with the mayo to make them creamier plus a dash of hot sauce for good measure. These go quick at BBQ's so be sure to make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delish! Very similar to what I was making before. Difference is the vinegar. I love the flavor it adds. Will definitely make these time & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
this has been the worse deviled eggs I've made so far. Even my husband who eats everything compained about this one! I will stick with my Betty Crocker recipe I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States