Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I did double the vinegar, mayo, & mustard. I also added about 1 tbls of minced onion & 1/4 tsp. of celery seeds. Skipped the lettuce since just for decortion & would be wasted anyway. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I added a table spoon of Bacon mayo, 1/4 tsp.regular creamy mustard, 1 tsp,white vinegar, and a large tablespoon of low fat sour cream.My daughter doesn't like spicey. I think with the hint of bacon it will go over great. Good basic recipe. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Simple recipe for deviled eggs but sometimes, the most simple tastes are the the best. This is really a great base recipe as well for those who like to play with their food and make it more personal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good basic recipe. Got me experimenting. I doubled the amounts of ingredients except eggs. Used Tarragon vinegar, Tabasco mustard, and sweet spanish paprika. Adjusted mayonnaise to a creamy texture. If you like a zingy deviled egg, you might like this verison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
If you want to spice it up use S&B's Oriental Hot Mustard instead of prepared mustard. adjust to taste never any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I loved this. It's yummy and so easy to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iddy<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I changed the recipe quite a bit, or I would have given it a 5 star rating. I used more mustard, mayo and vinegar. Also a touch of celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Good recipe, but I thought these were really dry when I was mixing up the filling and I added more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
i agree with more mayo being needed, but this is the base combination of ingredients that is perfect. I added a dash of sriacha and topped with paprika. I used a pastry bag to dispense the egg mix.. fancy and delish!! i would give 5 stars but i changed it slightly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe. I left out the vinegar but might try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEATTLEHIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States