Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
add relish....5 stars great for potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Too much mustard. Next time I will use less, and I think it will be better. Great standard deviled egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were just ok. I think there is too much paprika. I'm not sure I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is my favorite way to make deviled eggs. It is how my grandma and mom always made the eggs, with also adding about 1 teaspoon of sugar. I've tried other versions, but this is what I come back to. Thanks Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I did double the vinegar, mayo, & mustard. I also added about 1 tbls of minced onion & 1/4 tsp. of celery seeds. Skipped the lettuce since just for decortion & would be wasted anyway. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I added a table spoon of Bacon mayo, 1/4 tsp.regular creamy mustard, 1 tsp,white vinegar, and a large tablespoon of low fat sour cream.My daughter doesn't like spicey. I think with the hint of bacon it will go over great. Good basic recipe. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Simple recipe for deviled eggs but sometimes, the most simple tastes are the the best. This is really a great base recipe as well for those who like to play with their food and make it more personal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good basic recipe. Got me experimenting. I doubled the amounts of ingredients except eggs. Used Tarragon vinegar, Tabasco mustard, and sweet spanish paprika. Adjusted mayonnaise to a creamy texture. If you like a zingy deviled egg, you might like this verison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
If you want to spice it up use S&B's Oriental Hot Mustard instead of prepared mustard. adjust to taste never any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I loved this. It's yummy and so easy to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irai Dominguez Molina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States