Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Near perfect recipe in my opinon. I added a dash of hot sauce since I don't consider the eggs "deviled" unless they are a little bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia LaHue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I love these...they are so easy to make and perfect for my parties and everyone loves them, I have to make about 60 at a time because they go so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katcooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe - I also used rice vinegar as suggested. My husband doesn't like poached eggs but really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
The guests that normally like deviled eggs said these were very good. I used a bit more mustard and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
just made these today.. i usually dont add salt to much of anything i make but i went ahead and added some as stated in recipe and i wish i hadnt as the salt really stands out to me but that could be because i dont usually add any. so it maybe just fine to my coworkers when i present these to them tomorrow,, but over all with out the salt good recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were a little dry. I added another tsp of white vinegar, used dijon mustard and increased amount to 1 tsp, added 2 tsp of sweet relish, and 1 tbsp of real bacon bits. A good base recipe to make your own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a solid traditional picnic recipe. I thought the vinegar might be weird; but, it really works in this recipe. I used 8 eggs and increased the mayo to 3tbs and used a heaping 1/4 of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
It's easier to leave out the vinegar, just use Miracle Whip, prepared mustard to taste and salt and pepper. You have the same taste without chancing ruining it with too much vinegar. Sprinkle lightly with paprica and serve. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Add about 1/4 of cheddar cheese, 2 tbsps of cream cheese and a pinch of hot pepper and see what this does to this recipe... truly kicks it up a few notches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great basic recipe. I use old bay instead of paprika -- yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States