Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
The guests that normally like deviled eggs said these were very good. I used a bit more mustard and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
just made these today.. i usually dont add salt to much of anything i make but i went ahead and added some as stated in recipe and i wish i hadnt as the salt really stands out to me but that could be because i dont usually add any. so it maybe just fine to my coworkers when i present these to them tomorrow,, but over all with out the salt good recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were a little dry. I added another tsp of white vinegar, used dijon mustard and increased amount to 1 tsp, added 2 tsp of sweet relish, and 1 tbsp of real bacon bits. A good base recipe to make your own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a solid traditional picnic recipe. I thought the vinegar might be weird; but, it really works in this recipe. I used 8 eggs and increased the mayo to 3tbs and used a heaping 1/4 of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
It's easier to leave out the vinegar, just use Miracle Whip, prepared mustard to taste and salt and pepper. You have the same taste without chancing ruining it with too much vinegar. Sprinkle lightly with paprica and serve. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Add about 1/4 of cheddar cheese, 2 tbsps of cream cheese and a pinch of hot pepper and see what this does to this recipe... truly kicks it up a few notches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great basic recipe. I use old bay instead of paprika -- yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Although I haven't made these I wanted to give an extra idea. I started years ago using old bay seasoning in place of paprica. I also cut up sweet pickles and add to the yoke mixture then sprinkle with the old bay.Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TommyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Simple and delicious, picky teens love this recipe. Sub dijon mustard for prepared mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States