Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I woke up in the mood for deviled eggs but I was looking for a different way to do deviled eggs other than my usual way. I saw this and was intrigued by the addition of vinegar. My husband made breakfast today and I was still sleep but there was leftover bacon (if you can believe that) so I decided to add some chopped up bacon and a sprinkling of garlic and onion powder. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Most uninspiring. Never met a Deviled egg I didn't like, until now. Everybody's tweaking and I didn't (my bad). None-the-less, a clear sign to find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I tried this recipe and for me, there was waaaay too much paprika and not enough mayonnaise. I found that it was to dry so I increased the mayonnaise to three table spoon and decreased the paprika to half a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
To dry for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
We have tried deviled eggs w/ ranch dressing and a recipe w/ curry. We wanted to return to a classic recipe. We had to add a lot of extra mayo and mustard. I found them bland, but my daughter liked them better than the "fancier" recipes. The yolk blend did not look nice after being squirted back into the egg even using a pastry bag and nozzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Really liked the flavor of this, made with apple cider vinegar instead of white and just a little seasoned salt, but it took more than twice the amount of mayo to get anywhere near being able to fill the egg white halves, and it was still pretty dry. We also sprinkled extra fresh-ground pepper on top with the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe is PERFECT. I took it to a family function and all the older women were asking me for my recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
FAR too salty - with a backup of 'hello onion'. Perhaps my onion was quite strong (seems I have gotten a strong batch this go 'round) but it is the only thing I could 'kind of' taste other than salt. I may try again, with only a pinch of salt, but had to toss this batch as the eggs could not be salvaged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anita
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great recipe! Changed nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States