Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These were really creamy. This is a good basic recipe for deviled eggs. this seemed to be missing something though and it had no tang, no zip, no bite, just creamy creamy egg. Maybe a prepared mustard instead of powder would fix that? Overall, pretty good, but a bit bland for my personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I had never made deviled eggs before either but after reading some of the reviews I decieded to use some of the tips. I added more mayo as it was dry looking, some relish and dijone mustard. They were great, every one loved them they all went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This recipe was great!!! A very good traditional recipe....they were just like mom makes them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sasexton23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Labelle, Florida, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have never made deviled eggs before, and these were so easy and so good! I took the advice of other reviews and added more mayo and a little pickle juice. I'm excited to take them to our Easter lunch tomorrow... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is a recipe I have used for years with the addition of a splash of cider vinegar, S&P and the dry mustard. Everyone always seems to like the "bite"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
i didn't like it with the dried mustard and to much paprika not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great deviled eggs. I added also a tablespoon of sweet relish which really added good flavor to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
When I cut the eggs in half teh yolk was runny and the outside raw! I might try this again but in my own way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Everyone's a critic, aren't they? This is a simple deviled egg recipe and tasted just fine. If you are all experts at making deviled eggs, why did you feel the need to look up a recipe on this site?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I thought this recipe was perfect for what I wanted - something simple. I'd never had a deviled egg, and wanted to try them. I omitted the paprika, because I didn't have any, and added a splash of vinegar, some salt and pepper, and a pinch of garlic powder. I also used prepared mustard based on previous reviews' recommendations. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States