Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
this recipe is so good! just about the way i make mine. i use prepared mustard, and a little more mayo, and i find if i mash the eggs while they're still warm-ish, they come out much smoother. 1/2 of my family likes sweet relish, the other hates it...lol. so, i make both. on the ones without relish, i put slices of black olives. on the ones with, i put sliced green olives (w/ pimentos) on top. it looks fancy and tastes really good! i always put a bowl of both olives on the side. thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
When I made this following the recipe the yolk mixture was very dry and bitter from the dry mustard. I added a Tablespoon more of Mayo and a tabelspoon or more of sweet relish. I read another review that suggested using prepared mustard and I think that would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
You can't beat this classic recipe! Just the way my mom used to make them. I like mine with cajun seasoning for an extra "bite".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spleendingo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These were really creamy. This is a good basic recipe for deviled eggs. this seemed to be missing something though and it had no tang, no zip, no bite, just creamy creamy egg. Maybe a prepared mustard instead of powder would fix that? Overall, pretty good, but a bit bland for my personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I had never made deviled eggs before either but after reading some of the reviews I decieded to use some of the tips. I added more mayo as it was dry looking, some relish and dijone mustard. They were great, every one loved them they all went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This recipe was great!!! A very good traditional recipe....they were just like mom makes them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sasexton23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Labelle, Florida, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have never made deviled eggs before, and these were so easy and so good! I took the advice of other reviews and added more mayo and a little pickle juice. I'm excited to take them to our Easter lunch tomorrow... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is a recipe I have used for years with the addition of a splash of cider vinegar, S&P and the dry mustard. Everyone always seems to like the "bite"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
i didn't like it with the dried mustard and to much paprika not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great deviled eggs. I added also a tablespoon of sweet relish which really added good flavor to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States