Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These were really tasty, I'm pregnant and they really satisfied that craving. I did a few of my own tweaks -- I added a little bit more mayo than asked, I sprinkled paprika over them at the end instead of in the middle, put a dash of pepper and a splash of white vinegar as well. Topped it all off with a sliced olive..Came out great, I put the mixture in a ziploc back and cut the tip off and it was so easy to fill the halves. Definately a hit, will be making them again. My husband is not a fan of deviled eggs but he wolfed these down. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This recipe as written is bland and the filling is too dry. My family loves deviled eggs and this recipe only got an average rating from them as well. Next time would try some of the additions from other viewers to give this basic recipe a little more moisture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I think simple is best when making deviled eggs; however I did add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Not the best in my opinion, I definitely prefer prepared mustard instead of Ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very tasty, very basic deviled egg recipe. Nothing spectacular, but nothing bad about it. Awesome for a beginner! Next time, I will jazz it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very simple but very good recipe. Used regular mustard instead of mustard powder. Always easier to put filling in ziploc/sandwich bag, snipping corner and using that to fill eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I grew up on this recipe, my this is how my grandmother made deviled eggs, but she never wrote it down. I've been looking for it, but everything I have found up until now has all sorts of extra stuff in it, but this is how it should be done! Nice and simple, the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smile5210

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This recipe wasn't bad. I used a mixture of light Mayo and miracle whip, which gave it a slight zing. I also used smoked paprika to (obviously)give it a nice smokey flavor, which I thought was tastey. Regarding the review above; the tint of the yolk mixture doesn't matter so much if you sprinkle more paprika over the eggs when finished, like the picture above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a good basic egg recipe but boy do I wish I had read other reviews before making it. DO NOT put the paprika in with your egg yolk mash. The paprika turns the filling this weird orange color. It is VERY unattractive. I made them for a bridal shower and (whereas they taste fine) only about 3 or 4 of the eggs got eaten because of the appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNH13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Followed other reviewers' suggestions and used prepared mustard and just sprinkled the eggs with paprika afterward. This was so easy and the eggs were gone the next day. The only thing I would do differently is add a pinch of salt to the yolk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States